Ruby Red Layered Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2004
Very good recipe. Quick, easy, light and yummy. Only alteration I made was adding chopped pecans on top for texture and overall presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2004
This is the best!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2003
I used a .7 ounce pacakge of jello, and still thought that it was going to be too sweet, so I added a total of 4 cups of water instead of the recommended 2 cups, and it turned out delicious! don't skip the sour cream, it complements the recipe wonderfully. i will definitely be making this recipe again! everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2003
I liked this recipe alot, but my husband and son thought it was like eating jelly from a jar. It's a pretty salad and makes a large portion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Quilt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2003
The youngest to the oldest guest enjoyed this salad. My daughter-in-law even asked for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
Everyone I served this to thought it was wonderful! The kids were sneaking small bowls of it from the refrigerator later that night! I highly recommend using all of the sour cream - cuts the sweetness very well. I added chopped pecans to the second gelatin layer for some added texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2003
This was an interesting mixture of ingredients. I used sugar free jellos and, based on the advice of some of the reviewers, only 1/2 a cup of sour cream. I also added 1/2 a cup of chopped walnuts over the sour cream layer; the walnuts added a nice texture and taste that I liked very much. My husband, however, thought this dish was too sweet (possibly because of the pineapple?).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2003
I made this for a party yesterday and it was a hit, even with the kids. I can't wait to make it again but next time I think I will use half of the sour cream. It was a little to much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Schenectady, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
YIPPEE! A jello salad with no cream cheese or cool whip! I loved this. No cloying sweetness here. I will make this again and again. My whole family loves gelatine salads, but this one was the very best! Thanks Poni. ;0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
Thank You so much for this recipe. It was a great hit for our Christmas dinner. I wasn't sure about the sour cream but it was fine. Thanks again. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Valentine's Day Salad

A celebratory strawberry Jell-O salad with lots of fresh fruit.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States