Ruby Red Layered Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
A hit at Christmas! Very colorful and tasty. (I forgot to drain the pineapple which I think contributed to a longer set time...but it eventually did!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Gorgeous addition to any meal -- it was a big hit at a family celebration, and well worth the time to do it right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I've been using this recipe every year since 2004. It's a complete hit with everyone in my family, including picky eaters. I don't change a thing - it's simply the perfect compliment to turkey dinner, and adds such nice color to your plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
So good! I didn't have pineapple or raspberry jello. So, I added frozen cherries and raspberries. And I substituted strawberry banana Jello for the raspberry Jello. I thought it wasn't going to set, but it did after about 8 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
We make a lot of jell-o salads at our house and this is a new favorite. I made the recipe actually as it was written, and it turned out terrific. I made it in a 9x9 glass dish, so I would have big thick pieces. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
It's beautiful!!! I really liked it, but gave it four stars because it was very very sweet. I used sugar free jello and people were shocked that I did...I'll make it again, though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
Okay so I skipped the sour cream since I was serving it for Thanksgiving and some were lactose intolerant. Then since I didn't have a middle layer I also skipped the cherry jello and did all raspberry. Simple and delicious! I would like to try this and follow the recipe, but its a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
I made this last year as part of Christmas dinner and it has become a new Thanksgiving and Christmas dinner tradition! Kids AND adults loved it and best of all, it can be made the day before! Put this together in your prettiest glass serving bowl... Very pretty presentation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Superior, Montana, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
This was good. We served it for Easter dinner and everyone liked it, but no one LOVED it, like I'd hoped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOMEEZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Valley Center, California, USA
Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
We love this salad. The flavors are great, and it looks beautiful in a clear glass bowl. I make it for holiday meals and summer picnics. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Freeport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Valentine's Day Salad

A celebratory strawberry Jell-O salad with lots of fresh fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States