Ruby Red Layered Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
The sour cream is what makes this recipe great! so don't skimp on it.We have made this many times, We use jellied cranberry sauce since we like the texture better. sometimes we also use pineapple chunks, depending on what we have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
After reading all the great reviews, I decided to make this for Christmas dinner. It was a hit! I will definetly make it again. This is sooo good! I was sorry to have it all eaten up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Uh oh...can this be put in a mold? I have already started it and I'm not sure it's going to invert ok with the sour cream....oy! Can't comment on the taste yet, but it's pretty easy and looks like it's going to be really pretty and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti T.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Best alternative to cran sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
This was awesome! The only change I made was to use frozen strawberries that I chopped up instead of raspberries because thats all I had on hand, and pineapple tidbits instead of crushed. I liked that I just made it in a glass bowl and let people spoon some out vs. a mold cause I can never get a jello mold to come out nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KFELSMAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
This is a great Thanksgiving side dish. I was nervous that the sour-cream part would be too sour, but it is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I made this for a family Christmas party, and it was delicious! I did add about a quarter cup o cream cheese to the sour cream cause I had some handy, and used jellied cranberry sauce cause thats what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Have made this a couple of times for holiday meals. It's delicious, beautiful, and so easy to make. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Wonderful! I used mixed frozen berries instead of raspberries and cranberry gelatin instead of cherry. The top layer took longer to gel before spooning over the sour cream. This was absolutely delicious! I served it with homemade turkey potpie. It was the perfect complement!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Followed exactly... PERFECT! Will not serve christmas dinner without!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kayka
Home Town: Redding, California, USA
Living In: Kodiak, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Valentine's Day Salad

A celebratory strawberry Jell-O salad with lots of fresh fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States