Ruby Red Layered Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
After reading all the great reviews, I decided to make this for Christmas dinner. It was a hit! I will definetly make it again. This is sooo good! I was sorry to have it all eaten up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Uh oh...can this be put in a mold? I have already started it and I'm not sure it's going to invert ok with the sour cream....oy! Can't comment on the taste yet, but it's pretty easy and looks like it's going to be really pretty and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti T.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Best alternative to cran sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
This was awesome! The only change I made was to use frozen strawberries that I chopped up instead of raspberries because thats all I had on hand, and pineapple tidbits instead of crushed. I liked that I just made it in a glass bowl and let people spoon some out vs. a mold cause I can never get a jello mold to come out nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KFELSMAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
This is a great Thanksgiving side dish. I was nervous that the sour-cream part would be too sour, but it is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I made this for a family Christmas party, and it was delicious! I did add about a quarter cup o cream cheese to the sour cream cause I had some handy, and used jellied cranberry sauce cause thats what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Have made this a couple of times for holiday meals. It's delicious, beautiful, and so easy to make. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Wonderful! I used mixed frozen berries instead of raspberries and cranberry gelatin instead of cherry. The top layer took longer to gel before spooning over the sour cream. This was absolutely delicious! I served it with homemade turkey potpie. It was the perfect complement!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Followed exactly... PERFECT! Will not serve christmas dinner without!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kayka
Home Town: Redding, California, USA
Living In: Kodiak, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
A hit at Christmas! Very colorful and tasty. (I forgot to drain the pineapple which I think contributed to a longer set time...but it eventually did!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Valentine's Day Salad

A celebratory strawberry Jell-O salad with lots of fresh fruit.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States