Ruby Red Layered Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2004
Has become a staple for holiday dinners in our home. Simple and tasty -- and it looks pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2004
Very good recipe. Quick, easy, light and yummy. Only alteration I made was adding chopped pecans on top for texture and overall presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2004
This is the best!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2003
I used a .7 ounce pacakge of jello, and still thought that it was going to be too sweet, so I added a total of 4 cups of water instead of the recommended 2 cups, and it turned out delicious! don't skip the sour cream, it complements the recipe wonderfully. i will definitely be making this recipe again! everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2003
I liked this recipe alot, but my husband and son thought it was like eating jelly from a jar. It's a pretty salad and makes a large portion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Quilt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2003
The youngest to the oldest guest enjoyed this salad. My daughter-in-law even asked for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
Everyone I served this to thought it was wonderful! The kids were sneaking small bowls of it from the refrigerator later that night! I highly recommend using all of the sour cream - cuts the sweetness very well. I added chopped pecans to the second gelatin layer for some added texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2003
This was an interesting mixture of ingredients. I used sugar free jellos and, based on the advice of some of the reviewers, only 1/2 a cup of sour cream. I also added 1/2 a cup of chopped walnuts over the sour cream layer; the walnuts added a nice texture and taste that I liked very much. My husband, however, thought this dish was too sweet (possibly because of the pineapple?).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2003
I made this for a party yesterday and it was a hit, even with the kids. I can't wait to make it again but next time I think I will use half of the sour cream. It was a little to much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Schenectady, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
YIPPEE! A jello salad with no cream cheese or cool whip! I loved this. No cloying sweetness here. I will make this again and again. My whole family loves gelatine salads, but this one was the very best! Thanks Poni. ;0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Valentine's Day Salad

A celebratory strawberry Jell-O salad with lots of fresh fruit.

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States