Ruby French Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I substituted Splenda for the sugar but otherwise followed the directions. I've made it twice and love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Delicious, right out of the blender. I used Splenda instead of sugar, however I cut the amount listed in the recipe in half. The color is more pale than Ruby Red, as shown in the photo. Used regular mustard and a dash of worchestershire sauce to give it some zing. Better than any homemade French dressing recipe I've tried. My local cafe makes their own, however, this is superior to theirs. Love the consistency of the dressing,which adheres to the lettuce beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Excellent! Changes: Apple cider vinegar and onion powder as I was too lazy to finely dice the onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
This is some great dressing and is the basic recipe I'll use from now on to make French dressing. Being a big fan of vinegar (I like to sip different types of vinegars from a shot glass while working on line) I cut back a bit on the oil, I use canola because I don't like the taste of olive oil. I increased the vinegar to substitute the amount of oil I cut back on. Also I halved the recipe because I like to make all my dressings and like them to be as fresh as possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
quick and easy!! It is THEEEEEE BEST French dressing I have ever tasted!!! I cut the recipe in half ( there are just the two of us these days ) and I used my ninja blender to mix it all up. So Wynden keep your recipes coming!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Coolidge, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Fast, easy, delicious, and contains ingredients I had in my kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I loved it. I never knew that scratch dressing is the best. I however, reduced the olive oil and substituted Dijon mustard for dry mustard as this what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sharjah, Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
I make a batch of this every couple of weeks. My family loves it. We eat walking taco salad every other Wednesday and use this dressing. I dump all the ingredients into the Vitamix and mix on high for about 20 or 30 seconds. I use raw apple cider vinegar, dehydrated onion, and real mustard only because I didn't have the other ingredients called for at the time. Oh and I didn't add the paprika or lemon juice simply because I've been out of it these. Thanks for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Throgmartin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
So simple, so fresh, so SO yummy! Thank you for sharing WYNDEN SKIE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Hammond

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Ginger Dressing

This fresh-tasting dressing is especially tasty on cabbage salads.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

How to Make Homemade Ranch Dressing

See how to make America’s favorite creamy salad dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States