Ruby Drive Sloppy Joes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
This is one of the better Sloppy Joe's recipes on AR. Nice appearance, texture and proportions. I can see I'm in the minority with my 3 *rating but the brown sugar made it overly sweet. There is quite a lot of sugar in Ketchup to begin with. I will try again, adjusting the sugar amount. Thanks for posting LV, it was a nice week day dinner idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cynjne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Made this tonight, it's a keeper for sure! I didn't have the Worcestershire sauce, and I think it was great without it. I did use my homemade salsa though, so I don't know how that may have affected the outcome. But thank you for sharing this! Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Use more meat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Excellent!! I made this as written, except I added a little butter and garlic to the hamburger while it was browning, and just a splash of liquid smoke. It was very, very good. My husband loved this and thinks it would be the perfect football food. The best sloppy joes ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. K

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
This recipe is fabulous! I haven't met a person who didn't like it. Also, great for finicky kids...lol So easy to make, a real crowd pleaser! Perfect for pot luck dinners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
These were very good. the only change i would make is not as much vinegar or no vinegar. it was very strong. I added chopped onions when i put in the ketchup, salsa, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Foreman House

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Love love love these sloppy joes. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Deer Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
YUMMY! I will never use canned stuff again! (and I actually liked the Manwich!!!!) This was so awesome and so easy, my only problem was I didn't double the recipe so my family ate and everybody wanted seconds and I had none!!!! Amazing! This is a new GO-TO recipe for me! Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
These were really good and easy to make. I used ground turkey instead of beef just to make it healthier. I also added garlic, onion, BBQ sauce and liquid smoke, as other reviewers suggested. It was great. My husband loved it. We will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
These are so good!! Next time I will use a little less ketchup, maybe just one cup. The recipe is very good as written tho! Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by culinarychick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jordan, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Neat Sloppy Joes

These kid-pleasers are tasty--and really aren't all that sloppy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States