Ruby Drive Sloppy Joes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Love, Love, Love this!!! I used Pace med. salsa and 1.25 lbs of ground turkey. Added just a tad more salsa and ketchup because of the increase of meat but other then that, I followed as listed and it turned out great. It had a very nice kick to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QB's mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bonney Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Made this for a crowd and everyone loved it! I'll never buy the can stuff or the season package again! I didn't add the hot sauce and it still had a tang to it, probably from the hot salsa I used. Thanks for sharing a great recipe!!! I did use half ketchup and half BBQ sauce like other reviewers suggested as well as adding garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ang

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I love this recipe! I wanted to make homemade sloppy joes and this was the first recipe I came to. I am glad I did. It is easy and taste great! I added green peppers and onions to my meet as it was cooking but followed the recipe otherwise. I will never buy canned sloppy joe mix again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
I just made this tonight (12/9/10) and it is absolutely amazing! I had to change the cup and a half of ketchup to 1 cup and then I did a 1/4 cup of BBQ sauce because I ran out of ketchup. Other than that I prepared it exactly as specified. It's a little sweet, has a very nice tang, and is the best joe's I've ever had! Next time I will try it exactly as it says and I'm sure I won't be disappointed! =D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aaron Maurer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Oh, this is so much better than anything you can dump out of a can. It has just the right balance of flavors without being too tomato-y or too vinegary or too sweet. I couldn't resist adding a spoonful of Memphis Magic Dust (look it up) but it didn't really need it. Thanks, it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B. Bailey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I've made this several times in the residential treatment facility I work in. Everybody really enjoys it and I usually double it. The first time I made it I thought the ketchup taste was to strong. When I made it again I decreased the ketchup and also the Dijon mustard. We were out of Worcestershire so I used some steak sauce. We really enjoyed it the second time. I'm sure I'll be using this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
made as written, very good.but next time I will use less catsup, and will add 1/2 tsp chili powder and some garlic powder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
This sloppy joe sauce tasted great! I did modify a bit, only because I had to use what was in my pantry...we were a bit short on ketchup - used maybe 3/4C, substituted in balsamic for the white vinegar, and left out the hot sauce. The sauce had a nice tangy flavor. Thanks for sharing! My family enjoyed this a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
Make a double batch and freeze it for another time....try this, so good! This tasted so different from the canned stuff, nice rich flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
tasted like ketchup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla_P

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodbridge, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 71-80 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Neat Sloppy Joes

These kid-pleasers are tasty--and really aren't all that sloppy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States