Ruby Drive Sloppy Joes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Oh, this is so much better than anything you can dump out of a can. It has just the right balance of flavors without being too tomato-y or too vinegary or too sweet. I couldn't resist adding a spoonful of Memphis Magic Dust (look it up) but it didn't really need it. Thanks, it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B. Bailey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I've made this several times in the residential treatment facility I work in. Everybody really enjoys it and I usually double it. The first time I made it I thought the ketchup taste was to strong. When I made it again I decreased the ketchup and also the Dijon mustard. We were out of Worcestershire so I used some steak sauce. We really enjoyed it the second time. I'm sure I'll be using this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
made as written, very good.but next time I will use less catsup, and will add 1/2 tsp chili powder and some garlic powder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
This sloppy joe sauce tasted great! I did modify a bit, only because I had to use what was in my pantry...we were a bit short on ketchup - used maybe 3/4C, substituted in balsamic for the white vinegar, and left out the hot sauce. The sauce had a nice tangy flavor. Thanks for sharing! My family enjoyed this a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
Make a double batch and freeze it for another time....try this, so good! This tasted so different from the canned stuff, nice rich flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
tasted like ketchup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla_P

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodbridge, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
This is one of the better Sloppy Joe's recipes on AR. Nice appearance, texture and proportions. I can see I'm in the minority with my 3 *rating but the brown sugar made it overly sweet. There is quite a lot of sugar in Ketchup to begin with. I will try again, adjusting the sugar amount. Thanks for posting LV, it was a nice week day dinner idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cynjne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Made this tonight, it's a keeper for sure! I didn't have the Worcestershire sauce, and I think it was great without it. I did use my homemade salsa though, so I don't know how that may have affected the outcome. But thank you for sharing this! Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Use more meat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Excellent!! I made this as written, except I added a little butter and garlic to the hamburger while it was browning, and just a splash of liquid smoke. It was very, very good. My husband loved this and thinks it would be the perfect football food. The best sloppy joes ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. K

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Neat Sloppy Joes

These kid-pleasers are tasty--and really aren't all that sloppy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States