Ruby Drive Sloppy Joes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
This is the BEST. I followed the recipe except I didn't have any hot sauce and I'm not a huge fan of really hot food so I left that out. You will never go back to Manwich again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
I'm not much of a cook but this was easy and delicious. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
This was incredibly vinegary! I may try it again without any of the white vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Nickerson

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I didn't like the vinegar and ketchup. I added a ton more meat and extra brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
I had been making another version from this website for a few years until I found and tried this one. It will be my new standard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAPISTRANO1955

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
WOW! I will never buy the can again! This is amazing! Made exactly as stated. YUMMY!!!!!!!!!! Thanks you for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
I'm surprised by all the 5 star reviews... I used 1/2 the amount of ketchup and vinegar and still found this way too acidic to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marnie Zorn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
I made this sloppy joe recipe tonight for dinner it was good and tasty and I loved it I added some green pepper to it with a sloppy joe packet it came out even better afer I drained the fat out of the meat added the rest of the ingredients I put it in my slow cooker on low came out great. thanks for recipe easwann novelty oh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Russell, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
I added a little sautéed Green Pepper and Garlic and it was the best sloppy joe I have ever had. I don't think anyone would ever guess it has salsa in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
The sloppy joe recipe was very easy and delicious. It took me no time at all and my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Neat Sloppy Joes

These kid-pleasers are tasty--and really aren't all that sloppy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States