Ruby Drive Sloppy Joes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
I really like the addition of chunky salsa in this recipe, instead of regular tomato sauce. I used thick and chunky hot salsa, it was great. I served it on homemade rolls, and with crisp potato wedges on the side. The entire family loved this one, even our picky 2 year old. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shantal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
Quick, easy, and good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Harleywoman
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
I left out almost all of the ketchup, because it was looking too wet. I guess I put in maybe 1/4 c. only of the ketchup. It was pretty good, but if I'd put in the entire cup and a half, I don't think this recipe would have gotten 4 stars out of me. The fault probably lies with my salsa, it's a very juicy kind, so I'll just have to keep that in mind in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by Patty Cakes
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
Carlos is eating this right now and is sooo happy, he said this is Terrific!! Very easy and I was so jazzed, I had all of the indreds.and emptied out the cupboard. I added chopped red onion to the top. Thank You LV. I will be using this one from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
Wow. Seriously. This is THE only sloppy joe recipe I have ever liked. EVER. My picky husband even said they were REALLY REALLY good. Amazing! I did add some onion and hamburger seasoning to adjust for our tastes a bit, but it was only a bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
Other than sauteing an onion and a good amount of garlic in butter with the meat and adding a little liquid smoke, this is hands down the best sloppy joe filling I've ever had. I topped this with shredded sharp cheddar and toasted the buns a bit to make them hold up a little better. This is my new sloppy joe recipe. Even my husband who loves that nasty canned junk loved this. AWESOME. NOTE: If you don't like all that ketchup, think about cutting the ketchup in half and using either chili sauce or BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
I made this last night and followed the recipe. I was dubious of the salsa but it was a very nice addition offering interest to the otherwise ordinary Sloppy Joe. It had a nice rich flavorful taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
We made this tonight and it was delicious! Yumm! It was very flavorful and is highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
Excellent...the best sloppy joe recipe I have tried here yet. I did add some diced grreen pepper and onion. I also used spicy brown mustard cause my dijon went bad! Added a little liquid smoke and shredded cheddar on top as suggested by tat2whttrsh. Served on toasted rolls with homemade slaw and corn on the cob. Hubby loved these joes! Nice and saucy but not too saucy. Perfect balance of sweet and tangy. Will make again...and soooo easy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
FANTASTIC
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T Roos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Neat Sloppy Joes

These kid-pleasers are tasty--and really aren't all that sloppy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States