Ruby Drive Sloppy Joes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Excellent!! I made this as written, except I added a little butter and garlic to the hamburger while it was browning, and just a splash of liquid smoke. It was very, very good. My husband loved this and thinks it would be the perfect football food. The best sloppy joes ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. K

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
This recipe is fabulous! I haven't met a person who didn't like it. Also, great for finicky kids...lol So easy to make, a real crowd pleaser! Perfect for pot luck dinners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
These were very good. the only change i would make is not as much vinegar or no vinegar. it was very strong. I added chopped onions when i put in the ketchup, salsa, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Foreman House

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Love love love these sloppy joes. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Deer Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
YUMMY! I will never use canned stuff again! (and I actually liked the Manwich!!!!) This was so awesome and so easy, my only problem was I didn't double the recipe so my family ate and everybody wanted seconds and I had none!!!! Amazing! This is a new GO-TO recipe for me! Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
These were really good and easy to make. I used ground turkey instead of beef just to make it healthier. I also added garlic, onion, BBQ sauce and liquid smoke, as other reviewers suggested. It was great. My husband loved it. We will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
These are so good!! Next time I will use a little less ketchup, maybe just one cup. The recipe is very good as written tho! Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by culinarychick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jordan, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
This is the first time I've made sloppy joes!! Very impressed, and my kids even liked it. I didn't use quite as much salsa, and no hot sauce. Less brown sugar since I used less salsa and honey mustard instead of dijon; not the same I know, but it was what I had. VERY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kearney, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2010
I used 2 lbs ground beef, kept salsa as is, halved the rest of the sauce ingredients and added 1 tbsp minced garlic, family loved it! no more cans for us :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
FANTASTIC!!! I used ground turkey and only 1 c ketchup because I ran out. I'm glad I did though, another 1/2 cup would have been too much ketchup for our taste. Thanks for sharing, this is my new go-to joe recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Neat Sloppy Joes

These kid-pleasers are tasty--and really aren't all that sloppy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States