Ruby Drive Sloppy Joes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Overall, this was a good recipe as written. However, the only thing I didn't like was there was too much dijon mustard, so next time I will half the mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooksy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
These sloppy joes were good, but EXTREMELY RICH TASTING!! That is why I'm giving this recipe only 4 stars. The amount of ketchup added was a bit much, and it overpowdered the taste of the sloppy joes, and I only added 1-1/4 cups of the ketchup. Also, a word of warning, if you don't like your sloppy joes too 'hot' & spicy, I'd reduce the amount of the hot sauce, as I thought the 1 teaspoon gave the sloppy joes alot of heat. The next time I decide to make these sloppy joes, I'm going to just use 1 cup of the ketchup, 1-1/4 cups of a mild salsa, and add 1/2 a teaspoon of the hot sauce. Also, I wanted to mention, I did simmer the sloppy joes for 25 minutes, to help reduce the liquid, and I did add some diced onion when cooking the meat. I can't imagine having bbq's or sloppy joes with out any onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DomesticGoddess
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Sorry, but not to our liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
absolutely awesome add some onions and peppers for a littlle extra kick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noa Kelsey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
My husband followed the recipe exact. This was really good my first sandwich. The second one tasted a bit too sweet for my liking. Not a bad recipe though. My kids really liked it. Was glad it could be made with things we had on hand. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovinghappyhome

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
I made this for a gathering, and am making it again today for another! Everybody loves these. I don't prefer the taste of too much ketchup so I just add a little less, but I think the addition of salsa is what makes this recipe so outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Surprisingly very good. Tangy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
A bit sweet using both the ketchup and the brown sugar; I needed to overcompensate with the mustard, hot sauce, vinegar to bring the joes back into savory. I did enjoy the usage of the salsa and might integrate that into a different recipe. Much appreciation for the inspiration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Sooo tasty. A tiny bit on the sweet side for me so I might use less ketchup next time. I added French's fried onions on top and it was a big hit. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Derickson Jambois

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Neat Sloppy Joes

These kid-pleasers are tasty--and really aren't all that sloppy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States