Ruby Drive Sloppy Joes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
So good and so easy! Nice little kick to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Murdock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
The only helpful hint I could provide is use 2 lbs. of meat instead of one. There is too much sauce for the amount of meat suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Another AR user recommended these as her favorite beef recipe on the site. Boy, do they live up to that sentiment! So delicious! These will go into regular rotation on our menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
This is hands down the best sloppy joe recipe around. I will never make sloppy joe any other way. The addition of salsa and ketchup makes it simple to throw together yet you would never guess they are in there. Whenever I make this it is gone in no time with requests for more, more, more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
1 1/3 lbs of ground beef. 1 cup of chili sauce instead of ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
My daughter told me these were even better than her school's and this was after she went on and on about how great school made sloppy joes. These were GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Emmett, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
My family and I adored this. No more canned sauce for us! I did have to use about twice the amount of ground beef as the recipe seems to make quite a bit of sauce. I quickly discovered that I didn't have the white vinegar, dijon mustard or brown sugar so I used rice vinegar, spicy brown mustard, and plain white sugar. I did mix all of the ingredients for the sauce together beforehand, let them marry while I was browning the beef, then added it as directed. I sprinkled salt and chili powder onto the meat as it cooked, and added minced garlic and a few spices to balance the flavors to my family's taste. Love on a bun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenzie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chatham, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
For those who said it was too "ketchup-y"... did you let it simmer for the full 20-30 minutes? At first it does taste like ketchup, but after simmering for a while the flavors blend really well. My kids loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hmay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: New Braunfels, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Loved this! I never made sloppy joes that weren't in can before, so this was great. Everyone loved it and went back for seconds and thirds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
This was delicious!!! I only used 1 cup of ketchup and a little extra brown sugar. Also, I didn't have any hot sauce but it was great anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Neat Sloppy Joes

These kid-pleasers are tasty--and really aren't all that sloppy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States