Ruby Drive Sloppy Joes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Day two leftovers, I made some macaroni and poured sloppy joes over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
DEFINITELY BETTER THAN THE CAN BRAND! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fair Haven, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
I made these for a late lunch yesterday and they are fab!!! My two picky eaters loved them. My son said he does not like Sloppy joes but when he ate it he said he was so surprised because they were amazing... That is his word "Amazing"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aeyla64

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmdale, California, USA
Living In: Lake City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Overall, this was a good recipe as written. However, the only thing I didn't like was there was too much dijon mustard, so next time I will half the mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooksy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
These sloppy joes were good, but EXTREMELY RICH TASTING!! That is why I'm giving this recipe only 4 stars. The amount of ketchup added was a bit much, and it overpowdered the taste of the sloppy joes, and I only added 1-1/4 cups of the ketchup. Also, a word of warning, if you don't like your sloppy joes too 'hot' & spicy, I'd reduce the amount of the hot sauce, as I thought the 1 teaspoon gave the sloppy joes alot of heat. The next time I decide to make these sloppy joes, I'm going to just use 1 cup of the ketchup, 1-1/4 cups of a mild salsa, and add 1/2 a teaspoon of the hot sauce. Also, I wanted to mention, I did simmer the sloppy joes for 25 minutes, to help reduce the liquid, and I did add some diced onion when cooking the meat. I can't imagine having bbq's or sloppy joes with out any onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DomesticGoddess
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Sorry, but not to our liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
absolutely awesome add some onions and peppers for a littlle extra kick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
My husband followed the recipe exact. This was really good my first sandwich. The second one tasted a bit too sweet for my liking. Not a bad recipe though. My kids really liked it. Was glad it could be made with things we had on hand. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovinghappyhome

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
I made this for a gathering, and am making it again today for another! Everybody loves these. I don't prefer the taste of too much ketchup so I just add a little less, but I think the addition of salsa is what makes this recipe so outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Neat Sloppy Joes

These kid-pleasers are tasty--and really aren't all that sloppy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States