Ruby Drive Sloppy Joes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I used mild salsa and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
As far as Sloppy Joes goes, this was fantastic! I did use less ketchup and added a little chili sauce, and I also didn't have any hot sauce so I added a few dashes of red pepper flakes. Sweet, tangy, and a bit spicy-best Sloppy Joes I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
These were good- the salsa gave them a nice tang and made them a little different. Hubby loved them and thought they were the best I've made yet- I personally think I prefer the sloppy joes II from this site. However, I will likely make again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Just like Manwich but better! I added onion and garlic to the beef. Then serve it with dry coleslaw mix and shredded cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYJEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Saugerties, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
Delicious! I added half a small onion and 2 cloves garlic, and used 2/3 cup ketchup and 1/3 cup BBQ sauce. Next time I'll do half ketchup and half chili sauce and maybe cut the brown sugar for something a little less sweet. I'm thinking about using the leftovers in the Barbecue Beef Biscuits from this site. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PolkaDot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Very good sloppy joes. My husband was tired of my recipe, so I made these. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Auburn, California, USA
Photo by homeschooler3
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
These were good but my family all agreed not great. They tasted somewhat like Manwich. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homeschooler3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
This meal was great. My husband isn't usually a fan of sloppy joe's but he said this was the best sloppy joe he had ever eaten! It did seem like there was too much sauce so I only only used about 3/4 of it. Overall great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ladybuggs5224
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Very good stuff. I made these over the weekend and put them in the freezer to eat and it worked just great. I used a homemade salsa and toasted my buns so they wouldn't get so soggy. Looking forward to eating the leftovers at work tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
I loved these! I bought a Medium salsa that was actually rather hot so I should have left the hot sauce out. It was too hot for the kids. I left out the brown sugar because hubby is a diabetic. I only used 1 cup of ketchup. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Neat Sloppy Joes

These kid-pleasers are tasty--and really aren't all that sloppy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States