Ruby Drive Sloppy Joes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
I made this sloppy joe recipe tonight for dinner it was good and tasty and I loved it I added some green pepper to it with a sloppy joe packet it came out even better afer I drained the fat out of the meat added the rest of the ingredients I put it in my slow cooker on low came out great. thanks for recipe easwann novelty oh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Russell, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
I added a little sautéed Green Pepper and Garlic and it was the best sloppy joe I have ever had. I don't think anyone would ever guess it has salsa in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
The sloppy joe recipe was very easy and delicious. It took me no time at all and my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crf0610
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
These were amazing!! The best sloppy joes ive ever had. Everyone else said the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
These were great! Hubby and teen boys devoured this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Instead of Dijon mustard I used regular mustard and as for the hot sauce I used buffalo wing sauce. I used what I had. We are a family of five, two teenagers and a 10yr old. My 10yr old loved it and rated it as high as a five. The rest of us thought it had too much ketchup. I served them on Kaiser rolls with a side of fries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Next time I will definitely use less ketchup. The ketchup flavor overwhelmed the dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
These were pretty good! Sweet and tangy. I used mild salsa, and I did take the advice of other reviewers and reduced the ketchup to one cup and halved the amount of vinegar. Also left out the hot sauce as I can't eat anything really spicy. Other than that, I left everything the same. Will definitely be making again. So much better than manwich (which I do like).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Bristol, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Great recipe. Omitted the vinegar altogether, as the ketchup, salsa and mustard all have vinegar in them. We used to use tomato soup, canned, but the salsa livens up the taste buds and cuts down on the salt. Thanks, this is super!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by drhoh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Solon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I made these for some friends. They said they were the best they'd ever had, and asked for the recipe. I used balsamic vinegar and peach salsa, and omitted the hot sauce. I served this with deviled eggs. It is imperative that you simmer this until it gets thick. This allows for the flavors to blend properly, as well as attain the appropriate texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat541

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Neat Sloppy Joes

These kid-pleasers are tasty--and really aren't all that sloppy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States