Ruben's Garlic Grill Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
I have been making this same sauce for basting for 10 years. You are right, everyone loves it. Try brushing both sides of some pumpernickle bread and grilling them with your meal. OH ya! For Steak, I sub crushed red peppers for the cayanne and add a 1/4 cup of Merlot wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roadstarv98

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
For our Mother's Day BBQ I made this recipe and basted it over tri-tip steaks and they were sooo flavorful and juicy! I did change it slightly by adding 1 Tbl of Worchestershire sauce. I will use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Just made this baste tonight when the BF and I realized we had some chicken and not too much else. It is absolutely delicious! I added about two Tbs of Worcestershire sauce, omitted the cayenne pepper, but our pepper mill is filled with a mix of white, black and red pepper. Very, very good! Will make again, probably in a day or two!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Puck

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
This is a great recipe. I used lime juice instead of lemon juice simply because my lemons were not ripe enough. It was great. I loved it. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scatcat ~ Rachel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, Texas, USA
Living In: Bremond, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Just made this and it was excellent!! By the way if any of you are looking for more recipes. Make sure to check out this site They have lots of recipes on there that aren't on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Wow! Great taste! This one is a keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Browned butter and pan roasted garlic...what could be better? Fantastic on grilled chicken and smells heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
There's nothing better than garlic!!!!!!!! I used this on Cod and it was awesome!! Of course to cut back on the salt I used lite soy sauce. Will be using this recipe for always. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Thought this was just OK. With the ingredients list, I expect it to be delicious. Will probably tweak and continue to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredonia, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: San Pedro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce

This quick and easy side dish has delicate Asian flavors.

Tarragon Walnut Brown Butter Sauce

This simple brown butter sauce is perfect spooned over white fish.

Easy Balsamic Black Butter Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a simple but impressive balsamic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States