Rubbed and Grilled Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Allen H 70
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
I used a brine of brown sugar , salt , and soy sauce! The rub was awesome no changes to it best pork loin I have ever had! Smoked it on my big green egg!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
The pork loin was great! My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
I made this for some ridiculously picky eaters, and they all raved about the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
I make this once a week. My family loves it. I only keep recipes in my recipe box of those that I don't have to alter the recipe at all. It's perfect the way it is. I do place in oven at 350 degrees for 30 minutes per pound instead of the grill - it's just easier for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
This was perfect, I modified the rub a little based on a no-refined sugar diet my wife and I have been observing. So we used brown sugar instead and I think it made it even better! Tip for a standard Weber-style charcoal grill: stack all charcoal to one side against the bowl. Only sear each side 5 minutes (burns fast if left longer) and then take off-heat but cover and seriously, leave it alone for 30 minutes before uncovering to do a temperature check. Massaging the olive oil in well also helped prevent it from drying out which pork can do in a heartbeat if you're not careful. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peter Hedberg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mmb
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I seared the loin right on the cooking grate at 600 degrees for the ten minutes a side, I then moved it to a raised rack and cooked uncovered for an additional 70 minutes at 400 degrees turning occasionally to an internal temp of 145 degrees. I let it rest for 10 minutes sliced for serving and the juices just flowed from it!! It was served with baby red potatoes roasted with Rosemary, garlic, butter, and some Vidalia onion. I was amazed, my guest said it was the best pork loin they had ever eaten. Juicy and fork tender. I will definitely be cooking this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I only used this for the cooking instructions. But with garlic powder,seasoned salt, black and cayenne pepper this turned out amazing. My family demolished the entire tenderloin in just minutes. Goes great with yellow rice and tomato gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Wow! This was excellent and easy! The rub is amazing. It would be good on grilled chops too. I used 1tsp each salt, onion powder and garlic powder in place of garlic salt and onion salt since I didn't have them. I marinated for 4 hours before grilling. The loin did not take nearly as long to cook as directions stated. My 4 lb. loin cooked fully in under an hour. I followed cooking directions and cooked on one side without heat and left heat on the other side. It came out perfect and moist. A meat thermometer is a must so it doesn't get overcooked. This served 4 adults and 4 children with a little leftover. I made Amy's Cilantro Cream sauce from this site to serve with pork, and it was a big hit! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrotgravy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
this was awesome.. i cut this down to 5 servings and put it in a shaker and used on 2 bone in pork chops.. omitted the sugar and used half onion powder and half salt for the onion salt.. i think i went a little heavy on the rub but it was still super delicious.. we're going to make ribs tomorrow and bf suggested we use this as opposed to our usual seasoning... so excited! ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States