Rubbed and Grilled Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Made this tonight for my family and a friend's family. It cooked up faster than directed but I had smaller loins than recipe called for. It was delicious and will definitely go on the menu in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Amazing! It's flavorful and moist deliciousness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Very good!!! Mine was smaller so just had to watch on the grill- well def make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I agree with everyone else... 5 stars. Rub can be altered based on ingredients. I used onion powder and celery salt instead of onion salt and didn't have coriander so skipped that altogether. Still came out terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This came out perfect. I didn't make the rub from scratch, but had some on hand. (Had the grandson tonight.) I cooked it at 400 deg. 10 minutes each side on my Big Green Egg and then put it to the back of the Egg for a little under an hour at 400 degrees. You can cut it with a fork. So juicy and tender. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
My husband thought this was five stars and I thought it was three (but I generally don't love pork). I had a tenderloin and it cooked much faster than expected...it was 150 degrees about 20 minutes after searing for 10. I really liked the cooking method, but you definitely need to keep a close eye on temperature. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I've been using this site for years for nearly every recipe I've made and I just had to comment on the two that I made tonight! I made this recipe with just a couple modifications. I used smoked paprika and added chipotle powder to the rub; and I added some molasses to the EVOO spread in the beginning. I let it marinade for a few hours, first. There is a gas grill built into my back porch, connected to the home's gas line. VERY convenient, but I prefer charcoal to gas and I'm sure this would taste even better had I used charcoal! Anyway, the only settings on the grill are HI/MED/LOW with no thermometer. I left it on MED for 20 mins, and the bottom side was a little crisp/slightly burned, but looked beautiful. I turned it down to LOW and flipped the meat over. After 15 mins, the bottom was burned! The temp was only 130, so I put it in the oven for 20 mins as I finished the sides and it came out super juicy! I used the grease that dripped in the pan to sautee some asparagus, and wow! I will be trying this rub with other meats :) Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XiolaJane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Galveston, Texas, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dmac

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Added freshly diced garlic and some herbs de Provence (didn't have coriander) and it turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
This was amazing, tender, juicy and delicious. I loved the rub and there was enough to cover my entire loin. I made this recipe as is with the only exception of no coriander because I didn't have any. Will be making this again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States