Rubbed and Grilled Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This was incredibly good!! I wouldn't change a thing! This one is getting written down and added to my countertop recipe box. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
I didn't have all the spices on hand so I just used salt and pepper. I used a roasting rack on the grill since indirect heat was not an option. The timing was perfect and even though I overcooked it just a smidge, it was juicy and flavorful. I will definitely buy the recipe spices and do this again and again! Thanks for another great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Randolph, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Santa Ana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Husband and I agree, Best Pork Loin we've had in our lives! So delicious and perfectly moist! Followed the recipe exactly other than using a smaller roast for our 5 person family. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quincy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
This was really good and really simple. Will it replace bbg pork aka bbq butt, no. But this made a nice juicy pork loin with little effort. I cut the recipe in half (2.5 pork loin). I used garlic powder and my own salt. I never quite know the proportions of garlic and salt in the commercial mixes so I avoid them . Onion salt never tastes like either, I never use that vile mix and left it out. Other than that modification I cooked on my Weber E320 over med-lo off med-lo for 50 minutes and we had a perfect 148 degrees. No flipping required. My roast had a nice 1/4 inch layer of fat on top, No sauce required. Also added some pecan chips to my my smoker box on the weber. It worked well with this recipe.. The outside was perfect not at all black just a nice yummy blend of spices and herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Wow! I have shared this recipe with many since trying it. Wonderful flavor! I was out of coriander, so I increased the cumin just a bit. Love, love, love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
This was delicious. I also basted the pork roast with a red pepper jelly glaze of red pepper jelly, Worcestershire sauce, Dijon mustard and apple cider vinegar (found on another site) for the last 10 minutes of cooking. It was incredible. JIF
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Delish, thank you for sharing this recipe! I increased the dry rub ingredients by about 1/2 tsp each and added oregano, used a tbsp of olive oil, added brown sugar instead of white and pork savory instead of cumin and coriander. Seems like you can make this with any combo of dry spices, the key is the indirect grilling. After searing all sides, I placed the roast on an aluminum pan on the unlit side of the bbq and loosely covered it with tin foil. The roast was about 3 lbs and required just under 20 mins per pound. It came out fall apart tender - this one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I use this recipe all the time with all my pork loins, leftover's make great fried rice or pork stir fry. My family loooovvvves this recipe! I use all the spices except instead of garlic salt or onion salt I just use the powder and then use salt. We take a loin when we go to a cabin ever year and bake it for about 3 hours on a low setting and it turns out wonderful and juicy every time and makes great pulled pork sandwiches for the next day! On the grill I do cook for 10 minutes on each side, then wrap the loin in foil and place over indirect hear for 1-1.5 hours depending on the size. Meat thermometer is Key!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Just made this tonight. Amazing flavor. Did it on bbq rotisserie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States