Rubbed and Grilled Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2006
Whoa!!! whadda great perfect roast, taste, all together. I am glad I used a meat thermometer as my cooked faster than the 70 min stated. Otherwise just awesome. Family loved it. A definate do again.... Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2006
WOW! This recipe was fantastic! The *only* thing I subbed in this recipe was celery salt for garlic salt, b/c that's what I had. My picky, picky husband loved it-he usually has to eat any meat with ketchup (yuck), and he said that this didn't need any. I almost gave it four stars, just b/c I am new to indirect grilling on a gas grill, but the instructions are clear as to what to do. Five ++++ stars for taste alone, this will now become a staple in my recipe collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
143 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Salem, Illinois, USA
Living In: Seymour, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2006
Come on people try this one! Five star hit. I made this for a bunch of people and it was gone in no time. I only got a little piece myself. I let the rub marinade a couple hours in a zip loc and put on the grill for about 2 hrs on low after searing it first. Let rest for 25 minutes and you won't have any complaints. Thanks for this recipe pork board.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENN_77

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
This was tasty. The rub seemed to hold in all of the juices for the meat. A nice grill recipe that doesn't need a lot of attention.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2006
OMG! This was so good. Very tender, moist and flavorful. I replaced the regular chili powder with McCormick's Chipotle chili powder for a little extra kick. That's the way I like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
The best grilled pork ever! I sliced the pork first, and then rubbed all over each peice (not excessively), so it would be more flavorful and cook faster, and it tasted absolutely fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
127 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Valley, California, USA
Living In: Pinon Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
Excellent recipe, and easy to use. The rub is really good. We used Cowboy charcoal on a Weber grill. I can't believe it gets any better. Will definitely do this a gain, soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
my husband found this recipe and we tried it. it was great. we had others try it and now they want the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
This rub is very Good, and it's super simple! I would venture say this rub would work nice with any cut of pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber K.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
Absolutely delish! My boyfriend and I argued for an hour how we were going to cook the pork loin. Found this and had my mind made up. Glad I did! No complaints, in fact probably best pork loin I've ever had. I only grilled mine on the BBQ for 45 minutes. I had a smaller but thick piece of meat. Didn't have chili powder so I threw in some spicey taco seasoning lol since I thought it would have it in there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States