Rubbed and Grilled Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
We brined it first for 24 hours in 6 cups of water, 1/2 cup brown sugar, 1/2 cup of sea salt. Let that sit in fridge overnight. NEXT DAY:: Then took it out and seasoned it as this recipe says and grilled at 500 degree direct heat fat side down for 10 minutes. Then flipped fat side up for 10 minutes. Then moved to indirect heat (on grill burners that are not on) got temp down to 350 and let grill for an hour. Pulled it when internal temp got to 147. Let sit for minutes and sliced. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Love this recipe ..I use it OFTEN...most times I cant grill it so I sear the outsides ( sometimes I don't ) and then stick it in the oven...still comes out awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Godfrey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kapaa, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Magalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
This recipe is great. I cooked it just like it says. I lost my power for a week. My kids are really picky eaters (3 boys). They ate it all and asked for more. There was none left. I would also like to say that I had never cooked on the grill before that is more of my husbands thing. It was VERY EASY came out perfect and was not dry. Thank you. I will be cooking this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Yummy. Used on thick loin chops that I broiled in oven. Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sunset Hills, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
This is wonderful! Very tender meat and has a Mexican kind of flavor! Yum!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Mmmm, this rub was so good on a pork loin. I had bought a couple pre-marinated pork loins, and found I didn't like the flavor. I figured a rub would do the trick. This one was perfect. It was slightly sweet, very slightly spicy, and just had good all around flavor. I grilled the meat according, to how we always do it. It was about 10 min. or so on each side on about a medium heat. I made the full recipe and realized my pork loin was only 2 lbs. I saved the rest in an empty spice jar. I plan to use the rest, definitely. TY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Wow, this is excellent! I made it for a cook-out with friends on Friday night and made it for the family tonight (Tuesday), so obviously we liked it! I like to cook pork until it reaches 155 degrees because it still cooks internally after you take it off the grill. Biggest caution is to not overcook it, so stay on top of the temperature. A good meat thermometer is not an option with pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki Burnett

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Starkville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
This rub had a good flavor, but we did add bbq on the side. I baked it in the oven instead of using the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Delicious. So simple and so flavorful. Followed directions exactly. I did use a meat thermometer to make sure I didn't overcook the pork. Definitely a keeper. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Wow.....this was delicious! I didn't have coriander, so I substituted a little bit of parsley and thyme. I used my charcoal grill and browned each side about 8 minutes, then it took about 50 minutes to finish. It came out moist and flavorful....the best pork loin I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States