Rubbed and Grilled Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Loved this rub! You know it is great when guests ask what kind of rub you used. I used powder instead of onion & garlic salts and it was nice to pile it on and not have to worry about being too salty. Will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
My family loved the recipe. Very easy to make and it turned our perfect! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momx3boys1girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Encinitas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Delicious. I modified the blend and used it on a pork butt that I'd bought mostly because it was marked down. I cut down the chili powder because the kids don't like too much heat. I also used 1 teaspoon each of garlic and onion powder instead of garlic and onion salt and added 1 teaspoon kosher salt. I covered the meat the rub and covered with foil then baked for about 90 minutes. I had to taste it even before it cooled and tender and delicious it was. It will become the base for our meals this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
This was an excellent recipe. I didn't have any garlic salt or onion salt so I just used garlic powder and sprinkled a little salt over the loin. Other than that I followed the rub to a "T," very tasty. I had never grilled a pork loin before, but I followed the gas grill instructions and it worked wonderfully. It took about 60 minutes for my 5 pound loin to cook. Will certainly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockledge, Florida, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Wonderful! The instructions in this recipe made it easy for me. I used a gas grill and warmed it up on high heat, then reduced burners to low and browned the roast as indicated in the recipe. It took 25 min. to brown all over, then moved to indirect heat and turned burners on med. Covered, the grill came to 450 and I grilled for about 1 hr. When the meat therm. registered 140, I removed the roast and wrapped tightly in foil. I sat it in a styrofoam cooler for 1/2 hr. and when we cut into it - that roast was melt-in-your-mouth perfection. The crust was so good and the meat was tender and tasty to the center! The whole family raved. Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
This was delicious. The only thing I done different was baste with butter after it was seared.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
This was really good. I do agree with another review that you really need to watch the meet and determine time and cooking temp based on your grill. This was a great way to cook pork without heating up the house. Rub was good. Wish I had let it marinate longer. The only reason I didn't rate it a 5 is that my family does not like so much garlic. Will cut down on that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
Awesome! Best pork loin recipe ever! My family asks for this on a regular basis. Easy and delicious! I use all the ingredients as directed with no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I really like this one. I don't use garlic or onion salt, I used onion and garlic powder and salt as needed. My grill runs hot so for the indirect cooking part I was at a med/low setting so it would not burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frogger1831

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States