Rubbed and Grilled Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Seriously the most JUICY pork I've EVER had! And was this ever EASY! I was never a big fan of pork chop-type dishes because they always seemed so incredibly dry. Not this recipe! YUM :) THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Easy to get ready and BBQ. The seasonings add to the flavor of the pork, but does not overwhelm it. You could easily serve it with warmed BBQ sauce, or I like just plain jarred pork gravy. I have made it twice and my husband reafirmed that this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Excellent recipe and spice combination. Used ancho chile powder in place of regular Chile powder on a 2.7 lb roast and it took about 40 minutes after 10 minutes of charring/browning. Thought the person who had issues with browning the roast was a bit unfair. Seems that he doesn't grill meats often. Why would you let it burn? You do want some blackened bits though! All grills are different, know your grill! The flavor of the meat was great and it turned out juicy with a 15 minute rest before slicing. Served sliced on homemade Kaiser rolls with side of coleslaw. Think it would pair well with an apricot or plum chutney. Might try with chipotle powder or smoked paprika next time for a smoky twist. Definitely company-worthy! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Good flavor. Took 60 mins for 2 1/2 lb pork loin. Next time I might poke holes in it too give inside more flavor. Then wrap w foil n grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Used powder instead of salt, did not use coriander.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesterfield Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
This tasted delicious, but it took forever to cook! I think it took me about 80 minutes to cook this on a gas grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
This is great. Very good flavor. I used a smaller pork loin so you definitely have to adjust cooking time. Roughly 45 minutes for a 2lbs pork loin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
Made this for Mothers Day. It is AWESOME!! I used roasted garlic olive oil and then rubbed the roast down. Then I sealed it in a vacuum bag and let it marinate for 2 days before browning on a gas grill and then finishing in a 325 oven (too windy to cook completely outside). My son-in-law couldn't make himself leave the kitchen!! I now have another roast, prepped the same way, in the smoker. I will update you on how it turns out. SMOKER UPDATE: This method turned out great also. We used hickory smoking chips. I prepped the loin much the same as for grilling/baking. Only I butterflied it and laid some fresh sliced garlic cloves down the center, added a little of the rub and then tied with kitchen string. I should have either added more rub to the center or injected the loin with some garlic/butter marinade just to get a little more flavor to the center. But otherwise the recipe is a definite keekper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nekoosa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
I consider myself a very good grill master, but mostly with family recipes. This is the best pork loin I have ever fixed on the grill. The rub is incredible. When it was time to put BBQ sauce on, my wife suggested that I only do it on half. I am so glad I listened, which I never do when it comes to cooking, I couldn't decide which part of the loin was better. I let mine cook a little longer than the 90 minute recommendation, but it was incredibly moist and tender...like eating cotton candy...don't worry if it burns a little, that makes it good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
This is a WONDERFUL recipe. SO easy. Super flavorful. Both kids and their dad loved this. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States