Rubbed and Grilled Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
I don't usually care for pork roast, but this recipe rates a WOW!! I prepared the roast early in the morning so it could sit in the refrigerator all day. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naomi Bates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Delicious rub. I used it on bone in chops and grilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
My guy bought a 4# pork loin out of the blue and wasn't wild about slicing it down to boneless chops, so I found this recipe and decided to give it a go: WOW! Substituted dill weed for the coriander (really thought we had some), and a 2:1 mix of salt to garlic/onion powder for the seasoned salts. Didn't pre-sear the loin, as that seems to increase the cook time to more than "about 1-3/4 hours". The indirect-heat method yielded a perfect "sear" all around. Sandwiches the next day were delicious: try using leftover coleslaw for a nice, crunchy bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Best Pork loin I've ever pulled off of my grill. The outer bark has just the right blend of spicy sweet while the center of the loin was moist and tender. I did cook until it reached 165 on the meat thermometer instead of 145, as I have a healthy fear of under cooked pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Just finished eating this... it was great! I used Cajun seasoning instead of chili powder, let it sit about 20 minutes before putting it on a preheated grill. I had a 3 1/2 lb roast so I only did 8 minutes each side to sear it nicely then moved it to the side for 20 minutes before rotating it (not turning over) for another 20 minutes. Let it rest for 20 minutes before slicing. Very flavorful and juicy. Will make again. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Made this tonight for my family and a friend's family. It cooked up faster than directed but I had smaller loins than recipe called for. It was delicious and will definitely go on the menu in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Amazing! It's flavorful and moist deliciousness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Very good!!! Mine was smaller so just had to watch on the grill- well def make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I agree with everyone else... 5 stars. Rub can be altered based on ingredients. I used onion powder and celery salt instead of onion salt and didn't have coriander so skipped that altogether. Still came out terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This came out perfect. I didn't make the rub from scratch, but had some on hand. (Had the grandson tonight.) I cooked it at 400 deg. 10 minutes each side on my Big Green Egg and then put it to the back of the Egg for a little under an hour at 400 degrees. You can cut it with a fork. So juicy and tender. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States