Rubbed and Grilled Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Rub tasted a little like taco seasoning, but made the pork taste wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Awesome Recipe!!!! My whole family loved it:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Had to do some minor substitutions using what was on hand, like leaving out coriander. Other than that, followed the recipe almost exactly. Cooking method was perfect. This was the juiciest and tastiest pork loin I've ever had, even reheating the leftovers, it still tasted like when it was first grilled. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
The rub on this was great! My boyfriend is the "grill master" around here so I rarely attempt to grill meat but after reading some reviews I gave it a try. He loved it! He even asked me if I could make the rub again for a meat he was going to grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Tried this tonight on the grill because of all the great reviews and it did not disappoint! My daughter LOVED this and she basically won't eat meat. I did not have coriander and subbed a little Irish Curry...yum! Makes me thing a curry rub would probably be good too. Try this, it is reaaly good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
This rub was great. I did use onion powder and garlic powder instead of onion salt and garlic salt because it is what I had on hand. To compensate, I threw a little sea salt into the mix. This was my first time ever grilling a pork loin and the directions were very clear and easy to use. The meat was delicious and tender. I'll definitely keep this recipe in my rotation. Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
I made this one night this week and we really enjoyed it. The instructions for cooking on a gas grill were perfect, although I had to adjust the cooking time as I had two small tenderloins instead of one larger one. I tented the meat with tin foil for ten minutes after taking it off the grill. The pork was very moist, as were the reheated leftovers the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Neerland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
What a fantastic rub! I used it for a grilled tenderloin, and everyone loved it. I was out of coriander, so I added a bit of curry powder instead. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
This was awesome! I used a smaller roast, that had a considerable amount of fat on the outside. It was one of the tastiest things I've ever eaten. The flavors were complex and aromatic. Simply wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
A real winner! I didn't have coriander, but it didn't seem to make any difference. Wonderfully tender and flavorful. My kids (one is a really picky eater) and my husband loved it. I served it with oven-baked french fries and a salad, and WOW-a great meal! It cooked much faster than the recipe suggested: I put it on a medium-hot grill, and it was ready in 22 minutes. I let it rest for 10 minutes and it was perfect: juicy and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States