Rubbed Down Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
This was great. I didn't have mushrooms/onions so I added sweet red pepper. I also substituted chicken stock for the water and added a splash of wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
I can barely boil water. This recipe was easy enough that I was actually able to make something edible. This is not just edible. This is DELICIOUS! Only things I did different was: 1. put the rub on the pork chops and brown them slightly on both sides. I added just a touch of ground red pepper so it would have a little spice 2. put mushrooms, onion, sliced red pepper in a separate pan w/2 tbsp butter then added it to the pork chops for the last 5 minutes of cooking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Easy to make, and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I would replace half the Worcestershire with balsamic. It was delicious, but a little more peppery than I like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
I thought this was just okay. I made it exactly as written, and even though I like garlic, I thought this was way too garlicky. I used some fairly large boneless pork loin chops, so there was lots of surface area for the seasoning, but it was just too much, in my opinion. It's a good idea, but the proportions just seemed off to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
DELICIOUS! I didn't change any ingredients but I baked the pork chops and added half a cup of water to add moisture to the meat. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Per another reviewer, I rubbed the pork chops with 1 tsp garlic powder, salt and pepper. I made double the amount of the Worcestershire & water mix. I browned the chops then removed them so I could sauteed the onions, garlic and mushrooms in dripping until soft. Then I put everything back in the pan to finish cooking it. It was an okay recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
This recipe was very easy and excellent. I decreased the amount of pepper as suggested but followed the rest of the recipe as written and my family (including my 8 year old) LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sigmasuperstar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
I agree with most reviewers this was very good. It was tender and had a bit of a kick, too. I did have to add water a couple extra times or it would have dried out. Still, I would definitely recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel's Page

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
This is a staple in my dinner now. I have made it around 4x and now make about 5 or more pork chops, and then after cooked, I add onions/mushrooms a little more water for about 8 mins then add on top of pork chops. It taste great every time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sorta Blackened Chili Rubbed Pork Chops

See how to make flavorful blackened chops without setting off the fire alarm.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States