Rubbed Down Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2004
I thought this might be too salty with 1 tsp. salt, but followed recipe exactly anyway. They were not too salty,however, I think they were too PEPPERY and the Worcestershire was too prominent in my opinion. I baked an additional 20 minutes @375, after braising the second 10 minutes;due to my chops were really thick. They were juicy and the mushrooms were great, it was quick, and pretty good. Maybe if you added a little something sweet like balsamic vinegar or maple syrup it would of balanced out the flavor more. I will try again, doing that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Home Town: Pleasant Ridge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2005
very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cashiers, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2005
We did not like this very much. Way too garlicky. I don't think we will do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deedle Gee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cairns, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
I thought this sounded good but it was very blaw and bland I think there is too much water not enough salt and its missing something like maybe a dash of thyme or rosemerry maybe some sage
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
Loved it, loved it, loved it. so easy and quick to make and my husband was sucking bones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tran

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
I think this was very tasty and my meat stayed moist. I'll use the left overs for a casserole. It's a great seasoning!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe, New York, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
Good flavor for the pork! Left out the onions and mushrooms due to time constraints but otherwise pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morgan, Utah, USA
Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
loved it, i added a little more garlic (minced) and some extra worcestershire sauce! But overall loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
We liked this recipe. I used 32 ounces of mushrooms and the same amount of Worsestershire and water. I browned then removed the chops adding them once again after the vegetables were cooked. I then cooked the pork for 10 minutes and thickened the sauce with flour to go over rice. Served with fresh green beans and baked bread. Easy to prepare. I will make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MITZI8
Home Town: Deland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2007
Good flavor; an easy recipe to follow and very quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sorta Blackened Chili Rubbed Pork Chops

See how to make flavorful blackened chops without setting off the fire alarm.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States