Rubbed Down Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2004
I thought this might be too salty with 1 tsp. salt, but followed recipe exactly anyway. They were not too salty,however, I think they were too PEPPERY and the Worcestershire was too prominent in my opinion. I baked an additional 20 minutes @375, after braising the second 10 minutes;due to my chops were really thick. They were juicy and the mushrooms were great, it was quick, and pretty good. Maybe if you added a little something sweet like balsamic vinegar or maple syrup it would of balanced out the flavor more. I will try again, doing that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Home Town: Pleasant Ridge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2005
very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cashiers, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2005
We did not like this very much. Way too garlicky. I don't think we will do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deedle Gee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cairns, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
I thought this sounded good but it was very blaw and bland I think there is too much water not enough salt and its missing something like maybe a dash of thyme or rosemerry maybe some sage
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
Loved it, loved it, loved it. so easy and quick to make and my husband was sucking bones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tran

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
I think this was very tasty and my meat stayed moist. I'll use the left overs for a casserole. It's a great seasoning!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe, New York, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
Good flavor for the pork! Left out the onions and mushrooms due to time constraints but otherwise pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morgan, Utah, USA
Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
loved it, i added a little more garlic (minced) and some extra worcestershire sauce! But overall loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
We liked this recipe. I used 32 ounces of mushrooms and the same amount of Worsestershire and water. I browned then removed the chops adding them once again after the vegetables were cooked. I then cooked the pork for 10 minutes and thickened the sauce with flour to go over rice. Served with fresh green beans and baked bread. Easy to prepare. I will make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MITZI8
Home Town: Deland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2007
Good flavor; an easy recipe to follow and very quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sorta Blackened Chili Rubbed Pork Chops

See how to make flavorful blackened chops without setting off the fire alarm.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States