Royal Icing III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
I followed the directions. I ended up with something similar to fondant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Add a little lemon juice and you will have a wonderful frosting. Be prepared to frost quickly as this frosting sets right away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Just made this on my gingerbread valendine cookies. OMG! Perfect! and so easy. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Worked very nicely for outlining my football helmet cookies. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Perfect royal icing recipe. Incredible glue, and dried nicely. Not yummy, but that's not what royal icing is for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deirdrebeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Janet
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Awesome recipe. I do have a few tips on decorating. I found this most helpful in making a snowflake design on a sugar cookie. Take a mixture of warm water and confectioners sugar to make a clear glaze. Take a small paintbrush and coat the cookie, giving it a shiny appearance. After you pipe the design on the cookie, again use the warm mixture with the paintbrush to smooth out the lines. Then add the edible glitter. They are simply gorgeous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Awesome recipe! Worked Fantastic! I just added a 1/2 tsp of vanilla extract just for some flavor as I was using this for sugar cookies, and it worked great. I tinted the icing too and had no problems. I even doubles it and had no issues it still came out great. I wanted the consisentcy slightly thinner for 1 batch and just added a little bit, like 1 tsp of water and it was perfecto! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
This was sooo simple to make, and looked great on my christmas cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This was VERY easy to make! To be able to pipe it on cookies, I had to use 3 beaten egg whites instead of 2 to get a looser consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Perfect! Just made a gingerbread house from scratch and used this recipe exactly (made no changes). It came out nice and thick, but still manageable. We propped up the house with can goods to help it set, but started decorating immediately. After about 10 minutes we didn't need the cans anymore. It even tasted good! This will be my permanent royal icing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Glendale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Sugar Cookie Icing

See how to make this top-rated icing recipe for sugar cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States