Royal Icing III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Followed exactly, and it came out perfectly for making graham cracker houses for Christmas.My daughter even liked the way it tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JBNewcomb

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
great for sugar cookies :) yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by food4me

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Excellent recipe! Sets very quickly, taste and looks good. Made recipe as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
This icing turned out perfectly, and it was quick, even with a hand mixer. I made sure to beat the egg whites before adding them to the sugar. Then I put the icing into baggies, snipped off a corner, and squeezed it out to make decorating our candy house super easy. I also found this tip from another reviewer to be essential: use melted sugar to glue the house pieces together (we used graham crackers) before decorating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
perfect recipe, I put in a frosting bag and used for my gingerbread house. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Awesome recipe! Love that you don't have to have the meringue powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
This recipe was too runny as is, I had to add a lot more sugar just to get it to a semi-usuable consistency. This recipe may be okay for a cookie or children's gingerbread house, but definitely not good for a cake or for a baked item where you need royal icing for more intricate designs and decorations (the icing is not a good enough consistency to dry properly for that). It is a simple recipe, just be sure you know what type of project/icing consistency you will need this for... for me it wasn't a faster route, it actually set me back time wise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Love this icing!! Makes all my cookies look beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yummymummy86

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Logan Lake, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Easy and great on gingerbread cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I just got done making this Icing.. It was easy and quick... Not sure if it is the egg whites or the confectioners sugar, that gives off that taste... kids don't like it at all. Very unhappy with this.. going to use the method for Italian cookie icing instead!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mamaluvstocook37

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Sugar Cookie Icing

See how to make this top-rated icing recipe for sugar cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States