Royal Icing III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 22, 2009
I combined this recipe with another one for a perfectly smooth, glossy finish on my cookies. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kendall Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Franklin Park, New Jersey, USA
Photo by LASHAY77
Reviewed: May 18, 2009
This icing was perfect! Easy to spread and dried perfectly. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LASHAY77

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
a yummy soft frosting, not too good for decorating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
It dried quik, and was beutifull. I used it over a glaze on my sugar cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by raisedbywolves

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
This turned out very well! I'd use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cobble Hill, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
Perfect. Easy to make and dried beautifully. Although I suggest adding 1/2 tsp. clear vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by campagnes

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
Perfect for gingerbread houses!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
The Best !!! This was first time making royal icing and this recipe is the bomb. I had the ingredients on hand so that it a huge plus! It set up well and was easy to work with. I am so glad I tried it! I made two batches and the 2nd came out as well as the first. It is an idiot proof recipe .:) Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristin De Looff
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
worked perfectly for me--had plenty to do a house, maybe even two houses! I scooped it right into a quart-size zipper bag & snipped a corner to apply the icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin De Looff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
I am sooo happy with how this icing turned out...it was perfect! The gingerbread house was VERY easy to put together, much easier than past years. No slipping and the icing dried super fast. I thought I would have to make a different icing for the kids to use on the cookies they were going to decorate and eat because another reviewer said this icing tasted bad, but I changed my mind after a taste test...it tastes great too! I will be using this icing year after year. Oh and I tripled the recipe, 6 eggs, 3/4 tsp cream of tarter and 9 cups of sugar. It was plenty for the house and all the cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fallston, Maryland, USA
Living In: Sunland Park, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Sugar Cookie Icing

See how to make this top-rated icing recipe for sugar cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States