Royal Icing III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Photo by Gillette
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
This was my first time trying out different piping techniques with icing, and I was actually really disappointed. It was really runny, and the patterns I tried to make just glooped together and it just looked likes lumps of goo. :P BUT that being said, it would be great to just do a general icing of sugar cookies or something, and it tasted so good, so I would use this maybe as a 'base coat'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gillette

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Photo by Kris
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Great Recipe for a perfect Royal Icing!!! It dried nice and hard--I made a crown out of the icing... make a pattern- Tape it onto a coffee can, tape wax paper on top of that, then trace the pattern on the wax paper with this royal icing, let dry--repeat 2 more times, then let dry overnight. Carefully remove the waxpaper from can and peel off of the icing VOILA!!! Will be a great topper on a cake!!! Thanks a lot Veronica!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, New York, USA
Living In: Tannersville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
I combined this recipe with another one for a perfectly smooth, glossy finish on my cookies. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kendall Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Franklin Park, New Jersey, USA
Photo by LASHAY77
Reviewed: May 18, 2009
This icing was perfect! Easy to spread and dried perfectly. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LASHAY77

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
a yummy soft frosting, not too good for decorating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
It dried quik, and was beutifull. I used it over a glaze on my sugar cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by raisedbywolves

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
This turned out very well! I'd use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cobble Hill, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
Perfect. Easy to make and dried beautifully. Although I suggest adding 1/2 tsp. clear vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by campagnes

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
Perfect for gingerbread houses!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
The Best !!! This was first time making royal icing and this recipe is the bomb. I had the ingredients on hand so that it a huge plus! It set up well and was easy to work with. I am so glad I tried it! I made two batches and the 2nd came out as well as the first. It is an idiot proof recipe .:) Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Sugar Cookie Icing

See how to make this top-rated icing recipe for sugar cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States