Royal Icing III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
I absolutely hate baking or anything to do with it-but had to make gingerbread house for daughter-This icing was SO easy and foolproof!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by embeau

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Works wonderfully! It can be thinned out a little with water to paint cookies with, too. Taste isn't great, but royal icing isn't necessarily for tasting...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Used this to ice sugar cookies. A bright white color. Has a thick consistency, which was nice because it stayed put and didn't run off the sides but stayed spreadable for a long time, long enough to ice several dozen cookies without rushing. Very fast recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
Worked great! I added 1/4 tsp vanilla and 1/8 tsp almond extract for subtle flavoring - tasted great. 2 batches covered and decorated 30 large cookies with a little left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
Perfect consistency
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
I'll use this recipe again and again! Used it to make pacifiers out of lifesavers & dots. A little candy for a baby shower. I did use a tad of pure lemon extract to add a bit of a different taste to the assembled candy. Also when using the egg whites, I made sure to use them at room temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rude Nun

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tooele, Utah, USA
Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
This frosting is perfect to decorate sugar cookies! The trick is to beat the heck out of those egg whites! I had to dump out my first batch since it was too runny from not beating the eggs long enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Photo by Gillette
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
This was my first time trying out different piping techniques with icing, and I was actually really disappointed. It was really runny, and the patterns I tried to make just glooped together and it just looked likes lumps of goo. :P BUT that being said, it would be great to just do a general icing of sugar cookies or something, and it tasted so good, so I would use this maybe as a 'base coat'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gillette

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Photo by Kris
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Great Recipe for a perfect Royal Icing!!! It dried nice and hard--I made a crown out of the icing... make a pattern- Tape it onto a coffee can, tape wax paper on top of that, then trace the pattern on the wax paper with this royal icing, let dry--repeat 2 more times, then let dry overnight. Carefully remove the waxpaper from can and peel off of the icing VOILA!!! Will be a great topper on a cake!!! Thanks a lot Veronica!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, New York, USA
Living In: Tannersville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Sugar Cookie Icing

See how to make this top-rated icing recipe for sugar cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States