Royal Icing III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
Perfect consistency
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
I'll use this recipe again and again! Used it to make pacifiers out of lifesavers & dots. A little candy for a baby shower. I did use a tad of pure lemon extract to add a bit of a different taste to the assembled candy. Also when using the egg whites, I made sure to use them at room temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rude Nun

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tooele, Utah, USA
Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
This frosting is perfect to decorate sugar cookies! The trick is to beat the heck out of those egg whites! I had to dump out my first batch since it was too runny from not beating the eggs long enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Photo by Gillette
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
This was my first time trying out different piping techniques with icing, and I was actually really disappointed. It was really runny, and the patterns I tried to make just glooped together and it just looked likes lumps of goo. :P BUT that being said, it would be great to just do a general icing of sugar cookies or something, and it tasted so good, so I would use this maybe as a 'base coat'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gillette

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Photo by Kris
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Great Recipe for a perfect Royal Icing!!! It dried nice and hard--I made a crown out of the icing... make a pattern- Tape it onto a coffee can, tape wax paper on top of that, then trace the pattern on the wax paper with this royal icing, let dry--repeat 2 more times, then let dry overnight. Carefully remove the waxpaper from can and peel off of the icing VOILA!!! Will be a great topper on a cake!!! Thanks a lot Veronica!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, New York, USA
Living In: Tannersville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
I combined this recipe with another one for a perfectly smooth, glossy finish on my cookies. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kendall Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Franklin Park, New Jersey, USA
Photo by LASHAY77
Reviewed: May 18, 2009
This icing was perfect! Easy to spread and dried perfectly. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LASHAY77

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
a yummy soft frosting, not too good for decorating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
It dried quik, and was beutifull. I used it over a glaze on my sugar cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by raisedbywolves

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
This turned out very well! I'd use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cobble Hill, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Sugar Cookie Icing

See how to make this top-rated icing recipe for sugar cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States