Royal Icing III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
made this to use with gingerbread cookies. Icing set way to fast & was pretty difficult to work with. The cookies weren't great either (McCormick). Unusual for Allrecipes.com anyway, useing less sugar may make the icing a little more easier to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
I'm happy with this recipe. It was stiff and setting up before I finished decorating my cookies making it hard to pipe. I warmed it up in the microwave for a few seconds and it was better to work with than when I first made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Photo by WickedCreations
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Superb! Easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WickedCreations

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olmsted Falls, Ohio, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Easy and tasty. I think I'll mix it by hand next time though. I may have broken my electric mixer this time. It gets pretty stiff pretty quick. Great recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KelsW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lower Sackville, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Fergus, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Great easy recipe, placed in piping bags for the kids and they had a blast! You can substitute the egg whites for meringue powder, add 4 tsp of meringue powder and 4 TBS of water
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
This is a decent icing. I was a little worried at first because it seemed very runny, but it harden really well. We colored it and used it to ice cookies. Everything was okay until we actually ate the cookies. The icing tasted like wet powdered sugar in a non-desirable way. I'm sorry to say that we will not be using this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
I followed the directions. I ended up with something similar to fondant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Add a little lemon juice and you will have a wonderful frosting. Be prepared to frost quickly as this frosting sets right away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Just made this on my gingerbread valendine cookies. OMG! Perfect! and so easy. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Sugar Cookie Icing

See how to make this top-rated icing recipe for sugar cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States