Royal Icing III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Easy to make and easy to decorate with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alison Fisher Willis
Home Town: Fairton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
This sets up great. Suggestions: Add the cream of tartar to the egg whites instead of adding it to the sugar. Cream of Tartar is used to help "stabilize" or stiffen the egg whites. Note: I modified the recipe a tad by using 1/2 tsp. of cream of tartar (1/4 tsp. in conf. sugar and 1/4 tsp in egg whites). Use a quart size zip lock bag to pipe onto the cookies, and try adding 1 tsp. of vanilla extract to bring up the flavor a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Perfect recipe! I've used it on everything from cookies to gingerbread houses & it's been perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out as perfect as promised! It was just what I needed for our Christmas cookies. It dried within an hour of frosting them, and held on to all our sprinkles and stars! I added a little vanilla extract and lemon extract- very sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
very easy and doesn't taste too bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
This is a great icing. We ended up with too much though because I went with the reviews that it doesn't make much. I whipped mine for quite awhile because I was distracted and got more than 4 cups. Our gingerbread house turned out perfect though. I didn't even have to wait for the walls and roof to dry before we were able to decorate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
This was simple to make, but it was hard to work with and the flavor was kind of strange.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
This recipe was good for decorating but definetly NOT FOR EATING!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Great recipe for gingerbread men!!! Only thing is that it's really thick, which makes it very tough to pipe through a bag. But I toughed it out cause it was exactly the texture I was looking for. Thanks for the terrific recipe!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Edgewood, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Great icing, great taste. Just remember to beat the eggs first, you'll probably be beating them for 5 minutes. Then beat the sugar into the eggs a little at a time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Sugar Cookie Icing

See how to make this top-rated icing recipe for sugar cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States