Royal Icing II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by foodaholic
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
I loved feeling totally confident with people eating the icing (egg white powder is the only way to go in this instance). I really think my grandmother should consider this to hold her dentures in... my house was solid even as people pried the candies off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodaholic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcrae, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
This icing turned out great...I use different flavorings and always tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TonyaG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cherryvale, Kansas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
I used it for 100 gingerbread houses at school (I'm a teacher) and it worked like a charm. So much easier than using egg whites!! I bought the meringue powder in bulk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenni
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
worked like a charm! i doubled the recipe to have enough to ice my cookies, other than that, it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hixson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
Easy, safe, worked great for a preschool craft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
This was really great. Easy to make. Used for our cookies. It hardened very well but not so hard that you couldn't bite into it without chipping a tooth. Didn't harden up too quickly either but I did keep it covered with a wet cloth just in case. I added different food colorings in it for our cookies. NOTE: The Meringue Powder is found in the Wilton's baking section at Michael's Craft Store or in the craft area at Walmart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
453 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlene1234

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vista, California, USA
Living In: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
This is the only recipe that I use when decorating gingerbread men or houses, or even sugar cookies. I prefer not to use the liquid egg whites in other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
Fantastic! Easy to prepare and works very well. I hate making ginger bread houses at the best of times but it has become a bit of a thing with my family... so this is certainly easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by R

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Noble Park, Victoria, Australia
Living In: Seaford, Tasmania, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
Same as the Wilton recipe, perfect every time. I use warm water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELISSABEAR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aliso Viejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
EXCELLENT!! Works like a charm. Hardens in no time! This one will surely go in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shl30643

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Sugar Cookie Icing

See how to make this top-rated icing recipe for sugar cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States