Royal Icing II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
This icing was perfect! Made exactly as directed. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Neosho, Missouri, USA
Photo by mssyann8
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Easy to make and very dependable once it is dry. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mssyann8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
One of the best royal icing recipes I've tried. Very runny as is though. To pipe decorations for a cake, I needed to add a bunch more confectioners' sugar so that there could be form to the decorations (not sure of the amount).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stephens City, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Passion4food
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
This is good, I suppose for a gingerbread house. I used it to ice gingerbread men & it was very hard to work with. I think it would've helped to have more liquid in the recipe. It didn't stick very easy (kept coming off the cookies), peeled off on my hands......very messy & didn't taste the greatest either. Probably won't be using this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Passion4food

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Photo by craftygrl76
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Excellent recipe for royal icing! I cringe at using uncooked egg in any recipe, and this was a perfect solution! Easy to make, pipes beautifully, and tastes great!!! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by craftygrl76

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cold Spring, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Erlanger, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Very versatile recipe, dries nice and hard, I added 1 tsp vanilla. Pourable icing 3 tbsps meringue powder, 4 cups icing sugar and 9 tbsps water, 1.5 batches did 80 cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 27, 2010
I used this icing to stick on Gumpaste decorations and it worked beautifully. Wasn't too runny and made everything hold nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NicMm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Curly Sue
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Perfect for my bride and groom sugar cookies. For black, I made chocoalte Royal Icing by adding 1/3 cup cocoa powder and then added black gel. Used less coloring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curly Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2010
Too sugary for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lacey
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Great hardened icing, perfect for decorating. Ok flavor, but i'm not big on royal icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Sugar Cookie Icing

See how to make this top-rated icing recipe for sugar cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States