Royal Icing II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I added a tsp of cream of tartar, which helps to get air into the icing during whipping, and lets it dry faster once used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarajean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I thought this icing was great. It tasted yummy, had the perfect cookie-decorating consistency, and was very easy to add food colouring into, it absorbed the colour nicely. This will now be my go-to frosting recipe for when I bake cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
This is the Wilton's Royal Icing so it's got to be good. I'm going to make it tomorrow to icing my first batch of The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies for my sons Sponge Bob birthday. It's going to be great ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Used it to glue together a CA mission for kid's project. Worked perfect and had plenty even with the kids sneaking bites constantly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ken from CA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Camarillo, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This is an awesome recipe. Add more water if you need a thinner icing for piping fine details or working with small tips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Perfect!! I piped this icing onto some sugar cookies...yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I had to use more water than called for, but it worked wonderfully. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Turned out perfect every time. I used this for gingerbread houses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I used this icing for a gingerbread house on Christmas Eve. I doubled the recipe and the first batch I fallowed the recipe exactly and it was like powder crumbs. The second batch I used two egg whites instead of meringue powder and mixed it with the first batch. It was the perfect texture and dried in about four hours. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Easy to make. Great for gingerbread houses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Sugar Cookie Icing

See how to make this top-rated icing recipe for sugar cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States