Royal Icing II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Super easy, didn't try out and great to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
So easy and perfect. Keep thicker for piping edges and such and thin out with water (drops at a time) to " "pool". Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
This turned out great. I could not find merringue powder anywhere so i used 3 egg whites. It hardened and was very easy to work with. Thankyou
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
This icing was exactly what I was looking for! I have tried multiple frosting and icing recipes, and none of them were quite right. This is PERFECT. I like the meringue flavor, but I did add a tsp of almond extract. I outlined the cookies with this recipe, then added quite a bit more water to flood the inside. Turned out perfect! I'll be making this again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Excellent! Used in 2011 for the Gingerbread Houses!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
great recipe for decorating cakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jesterlady37
Home Town: Burlington, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sherwood, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I added a tsp of cream of tartar, which helps to get air into the icing during whipping, and lets it dry faster once used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarajean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I thought this icing was great. It tasted yummy, had the perfect cookie-decorating consistency, and was very easy to add food colouring into, it absorbed the colour nicely. This will now be my go-to frosting recipe for when I bake cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
This is the Wilton's Royal Icing so it's got to be good. I'm going to make it tomorrow to icing my first batch of The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies for my sons Sponge Bob birthday. It's going to be great ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Sugar Cookie Icing

See how to make this top-rated icing recipe for sugar cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States