Royal Icing II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Perfect for sugar cookies! I substitute one tablespoon of water for fresh squeezed lemon juice on my cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina Sterchi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Great icing recipe. We used it to stick candies on gingerbread men. I had no trouble making it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Used this recipe to ice elephant sugar cookies for a friends baby shower and LOVED the result. I added a tablespoon of vanilla and 3 extra tablespoons of water for a thinner consistency so I could "flood" the cutouts better, but was very happy with the overall look once they were finished.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Great icing for sticking cake decorating items together ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucy16076
Living In: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SUZZANNA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I've used this recipe for over 30 years. It's perfect for piping flowers, decorating gingerbread houses and cookies, etc., because it dries very hard and sturdy. Avoid making the icing on humid days, because it might be brittle after it dries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZZANNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Great recipe...this will definitely get A LOT of use in my house~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
This is just like the Wilton's royal icing recipe! Great recipe and works well. I wouldn't use another!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThatBakerChick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mundelein, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I loved the way this icing set up and was still easy to bite through days later!! It was easy to make and tint and set up within hours. It was also very tasty! I will use this every christmas for our cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I tries to upload different pictures to show how well this works but my pictures r too small I a format. Anyway. Works great. Looks good and still edible and there's so much more u can do with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I love this recipe! Tastes great and is very sturdy when building gingerbread houses and it doesn't take long to dry either!!!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittensamantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Sugar Cookie Icing

See how to make this top-rated icing recipe for sugar cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States