Royal Icing I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by SarahSweets
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I made this recipe at last minute to top and perfect my lemon pound cake and I guess what people say to always come prepared is true. I halves the recipe and still had left overs and the icing wasn't quite thick enough for me but the one thing that really went wrong was I used regular sugar and not powdered sugar. I guess if I let it sit for a couple of hours it would be less grainy but that's the only real problem, it's a great simple recipe and definately worth making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tigard, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
I LOVE this recipe! It's so easy. I used it for a cake and will continue to use it. It's also great to use for cookie decorating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
I used this recipe on some sugar cookies to "glue" some skewers to the back (for making cookie flowers) and it worked like a charm. I did only make 1/4 of the recipe (1 egg white, 1 cup of sugar, and a dash of fresh lemon juice) and it made enough for me. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by britster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Exactly what I was looking for to drizzle over persimmon cookies! I've made it a couple times, but substituting vanilla or orange extract for the lemon extract. Hardens up nicely overnight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HOLLISKAT
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Easy to make this perfect icing! Makes a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLISKAT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Worked wonderrfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Love this icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy Primes Rayburn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prairieville, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Perkinston, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I used this on the Soft Sugar Cookies also from this site. Excellent icing! I only did half the recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
I cannot get over the consistancy of this icing! I was like marshmallow! And the shine was perfect! I'm using it to glue my gingerbread houses together so I added an extra cup of sugar. Great recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glittergirl94

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Franklin, New Hampshire, USA
Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
This icing was good and the perfect consistency for my melted snowman cookies. :) Such fun!...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Sugar Cookie Icing

See how to make this top-rated icing recipe for sugar cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States