Royal Icing I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Great tasting recipe but was very runny. I will try it again with more sugar to see if its easier to work with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
First time making these and it turned out wonderful! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Worked like a charm. The addition of the lemon extract adds some flavor that other royal icings lack. Now, if I could just get some patience and decorating skills.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Wonderful! This icing was nice and thick and perfect for our gingerbread men! It was so thick I had to spoon it on and spread it with a paintbrush. It dried quickly too! It was drying as I used it and I think it was completely dry in about 5 hours or so. It was PERFECT for making tye-dye effects too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
We used the frosting for cut out sugar cookies. I found the easiest way to use this is to put the icing in a ziplock bag and cut a very small part of the corner off. It is much easier (and less sticky) to spread the frosting around. This way, the sprinkles are the only really messy part of decorating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Excellent! I made no changes. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Super easy to make and easy to scale. Thanks for sharing! This made my gingerbread men MUCH more exciting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat Osbourne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anniston, Alabama, USA
Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Perfect...I used it to ice my sugar and gingerbread cokies, but used vanilla instead of lemon flavor. Might try almond in the future...outstanding recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cstarz

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kari
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Great recipe! I gave it only 4 stars because I had to add another cup of sugar to get it the right consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBMinx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Sugar Cookie Icing

See how to make this top-rated icing recipe for sugar cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States