Royal Icing I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
This was perfect for my gingerbread cookies- however I did use vanilla instead of lemon. It had good consistency, was very easy to work with, dried quickly and held firm. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kylie Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gilbertsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
Worked so well on our gingerbread men. This is a keeper, I will use over and over on many types of rolled cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carollou3
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
Really great! it really helped me allot! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
this frosting was easier to work with than other recipes I've tried. just added more sugar to make it a little thicker , or less to fill in smoothly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by galletita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
Perfect for my chocolate cup cakes. The snow white glaze on the cakes made them look awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sean Eckman-Dempster

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
This recipe worked so great. My son and I make cookies all the time and now I am getting more into making cookies I can give to people that are decorated nicely. This frosting tas good and was very easy to work with. Hardened nicely, but took a while to get completely hard. Great job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Workman
Living In: Sitka, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
This is a great recipe. I used 1/2 cup pasteurized egg whites from a carton. If your icing is too thin, it's not because you do not have enough powdered sugar, it's because you need to beat this type of icing for A LONG TIME. I beat mine for about 5-7 minutes on high to get to a "flooding" consistency and about 8-10 minutes for "outlining" consistency for decorating cookies. Just keep beating...it will thicken up. This is a meringue icing...JUST BEAT IT!! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chaska, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
I really like this recipe. It worked great on small butter cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lenoir City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
Excellent frosting: spreads nice, dries fast, won't crack or melt. You can make interesting variations by adding food coloring and/or different extracts like vanilla or almond. Thank you!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Virpi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fina
Reviewed: May 1, 2008
Great..! It hardens up quite good. Perfect for my cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Sugar Cookie Icing

See how to make this top-rated icing recipe for sugar cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States