Royal Coconut Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Have made these cookies a couple of times now. I followed the recipe exactly as is and it's foolproof. Makes a nice, flavourful cookie. I used a small ice-cream scoop and the bottom of a glass to press down to make it round and somewhat flat. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALTAROSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint-Bruno-De-Montarville, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Thank you for sharing. This is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ReeRee's Kitchen
Reviewed: May 24, 2013
Pleasant, simple taste. Next time I might add toasted almonds or macadamia nuts to liven them up a bit, but still a nice cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReeRee's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
loved these cookies...perfect and simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Loooooved these cookies! When I read the review that said they were too buttery I knew they would be right up my alley. Added toasted pecans and dark chocolate chips to 1/2 the batch - perfect! Added hazelnuts, cinnamon and chocolate chips to the other 1/2. The cinnamon is delicious - though they are delicious without it too. Hazelnuts didn't taste as good a pecans. Too mild. These cookies stay chewy for days. The coconut flavor becomes more pronounced after a few days. I'll make a bold statement and say this may be my favorite cookie I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
These were great! I made them exactly according to the instructions. The only thing that I messed up on was under estimating how many oats I had on hand so I improvised using two original Quaker Oatmeal packets to make up the difference. Still wonderful! After the first batch I contemplated adding chocolate chips but decide they were just to good to mess with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PeanutsMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
What are the blue and red chips (is the coconut tinted with food coloring)?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Absolutely delicious! I ate these cookies warm out of the oven, and they tasted like a warm island breeze. Crispy outside, chewy and soft inside, these cookies are exactly what you hope for on the first try! One *small* note: this recipe says it make 24 cookies... well, maybe in giant land! My single batch made easily 5 dozen cookies (from 1-inch dough balls, like the recipes says to use). It's a good thing the cookies are tasty, because my family will be eating them for quite a while! This recipe is also good with chopped walnuts or pecans added before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
These were fantastic! Stayed chewy with no salty aftertaste. I didn't have butter so I used margarine stick (Imperial brand) instead. Also, I made what looked like 1 inch balls to me and it made over 4 DOZEN cookies!!! In my oven they needed the 14 minute mark. Even the ones I forgot about at the end of my dough, which baked for probably 18 minutes, were just less than hard but still great. I will absolutely make these again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Simple, tasty, quick, versitile. What more could you want from a cookie recipe? *yum*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Buffalo Chip Cookies

Chocolate cookies with corn flakes, chocolate chips, coconut flakes and raisins.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States