Royal Coconut Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 9, 2003
these are the best coconut cookies we've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Roselle, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Ah, so-good, soft and crispy cookies! Were gone fast... Had a little too salty taste, so next time I will cut the salt by half. Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tetya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
FANTASTIC i have made this like 8 times in the past 3 days at schol home and for an aunt that keeps on asking, the 24 recipe makes about 36 if a dropping them x i used bread flour by mistake for one batch i made make it very chewy ;) love these love these love these they are VERY VERY VERY sweet x
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
i love these cookies! in fact, somebody needs to stop me before i eat them all! i used old fashioned rolled oats, a combo of whole wheat flour, whole wheat pastry flour, and oat flour, and i used half one teaspoon of baking soda. they are super amazing...seriously...i can't stop eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
Very good. So many people, it seems, have to have strong flavors, thus they have to add chocolate or nuts. I enjoy the delicate flavor of these cookies just as the recipe is written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2002
I've been looking for just this recipe. It is almost like a cookie I remember from a neighborhood bakery in the 60's. I added large pieces of pecans and a little salt and these cookies are delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2003
This is a great coconut cookie recipe. I added one cup of chopped pecans. Think the salt could be cut down some - maybe 3/4 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
Awesome cookie recipe! I scaled it down to make 12 servings and I still got almost 50 little 1 inch raw dough balls that came out to perfectly sized baked cookies. What I did to modify the recipe was add 1/2 cup chopped macadamia nuts and about 1 cup white chocolate chips and I baked them for only 10 mintues and left them on the pan for another 2. SO YUMMY! I think that next time, though, I will add even more coconut as I love that stuff and think that coconut flavor, while very tasty, was a little too subtle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Upland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
Very Good Cookies:). Extremely EASY to make. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
These cookies were great. Chewy inside and crisp around the edge. I had some extra coconut, so I increased the coconut to 4 cups. My family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Buffalo Chip Cookies

Chocolate cookies with corn flakes, chocolate chips, coconut flakes and raisins.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States