Royal Coconut Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2002
I've been looking for just this recipe. It is almost like a cookie I remember from a neighborhood bakery in the 60's. I added large pieces of pecans and a little salt and these cookies are delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
These cookies couldn't have been ORDERED to turn out more perfectly. They're thick and chewy, buttery rich and coconut-oaty. They're nicely, uniformly shaped and come out of the oven just as you always cross your fingers and hope they will when you try a new cookie recipe. I was tempted to add some coconut extract and am glad I didn't. I did add chocolate-covered, candy-coated sunflower seeds and wish I hadn't. They sure dressed up the cookie but I think they would have been better without. No nit-picking allowed on this recipe like "more of this or less of that." This recipe has "perfect" down pat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2001
These cookies are really good and easy to make. It's perfect for all you coconut lovers. :)I used a half teaspoon of salt. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
Awesome cookie recipe! I scaled it down to make 12 servings and I still got almost 50 little 1 inch raw dough balls that came out to perfectly sized baked cookies. What I did to modify the recipe was add 1/2 cup chopped macadamia nuts and about 1 cup white chocolate chips and I baked them for only 10 mintues and left them on the pan for another 2. SO YUMMY! I think that next time, though, I will add even more coconut as I love that stuff and think that coconut flavor, while very tasty, was a little too subtle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Upland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2001
This is an easy to make cookie recipe, however it is not a favorite of mine. I found it too sweet and a bit bland. Perhaps it would be better with cinnamon, nuts and/or chocolate chips. Using a 1 1/4 inch cookie scoop, I got 7 dozen cookies out of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
Very good. So many people, it seems, have to have strong flavors, thus they have to add chocolate or nuts. I enjoy the delicate flavor of these cookies just as the recipe is written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2003
these are the best coconut cookies we've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Roselle, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
Another 70's child checking in. These are the tastes of my childhood! My grandmother rarely bakes these days and now it's time for me to relive those days of yore. These cookies are WONDERFUL! Served up with a cup of coffee or a spot of tea, these will be a hit at any table, even if it is a table for one. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sycamore, Illinois, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2003
If you like coconut cookies you will enjoy this recipe. I added chopped walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
The first time I try a new recipe I always follow it exactly. This one is great; chewy in the middle, crispy on the outside; just how I like a cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Buffalo Chip Cookies

Chocolate cookies with corn flakes, chocolate chips, coconut flakes and raisins.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States