Royal Coconut Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
LOVE these cookies! To make an extra special treat, I mix in 1 cup of chopped pecans and 1/2 a package of semi-sweet chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvs2ride1979

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Great cookies! My husband loved them. I made coconut cookies before, but the oats added such great flavor and texture. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
An awesome cookie, they were gobbled up in no time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamcancook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Oh my! So good! My new favorite cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
This is the perfect simple little cooky. As one reviewer suggests, these are chewy on the inside and crisp on the outside. I would be interested to try the other reviewers suggestion of adding macadamian nuts and white chocolate, as that is one of my favorite cookies, and I think the mesh of the two types would be phenominal! This ones going down in my recipe file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzie Joe Jacobs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
These cookies couldn't have been ORDERED to turn out more perfectly. They're thick and chewy, buttery rich and coconut-oaty. They're nicely, uniformly shaped and come out of the oven just as you always cross your fingers and hope they will when you try a new cookie recipe. I was tempted to add some coconut extract and am glad I didn't. I did add chocolate-covered, candy-coated sunflower seeds and wish I hadn't. They sure dressed up the cookie but I think they would have been better without. No nit-picking allowed on this recipe like "more of this or less of that." This recipe has "perfect" down pat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Holy moly these are fantastic. Made a batch today and gave away a lot but left enough for my mother and me.. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by everythingfromscratch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
I simply had some leftover coconut and decided to look for a recipe in which to use it. I'm so glad I stumbled upon this one. These cookies were moist and chewy. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by latty72
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
The first time I try a new recipe I always follow it exactly. This one is great; chewy in the middle, crispy on the outside; just how I like a cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
LOVE this recipie- I wanted to create an almond joy cookie so I made these, then dipped them half in dark chocolate and sprinkled crushed almonds on the melted chocolate. Doesn't taste exactly like an almond joy but they are SO good!! My family gobbles them up when I make them. Also did this cookie with a bag of dried bluberries mixed in for a bridal shower brunch, was very tastey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Buffalo Chip Cookies

Chocolate cookies with corn flakes, chocolate chips, coconut flakes and raisins.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States