Roy Rogers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Whenever my brother & I went out to a nice restaurant as kids, I got a Shirley Temple and Timmy got a Roy Rogers. We thought we were so cool 'cuz they were served in 'grown-up glasses'. Thanks for bringing such great, ancient memories back!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wethersfield, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Roy is our new best friend at this household! Great special drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evan Anderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Carroll, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I used one teaspoon of grenadine and three maraschino cherries, but didn't get that cherry coke flavour the other reviews raved about. Maybe because I used Coke Zero? I would use two teaspoons of grenadine next time... I prefer using Sprite, hence being a Shirley Temple (a little note... Try creme de menthe- the mint version of grenadine- in your Shirley Temple for a different twist).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Great drink - my niece just loved it! Definitely reminds me of a cherry coke. I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
We make this A LOT in this house. Works just as well with diet cola/"zero" cola. Awesome with a scoop of ice cream, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Very good! I like to save the cherry till the end when it absorbs alot of the coke flavor. This is good make with sprite too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
This was great! It definately reminded me of a cherry coke AND a Shirley Temple, which was one of my childhood favorites. I used diet cola and two maraschino cherries....so refreshing and simple. I will be making this again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
As soon as I came across this recipe in the reviews I immediately set out to try it. Mixed this right up using my fav Coke Zero and I wasn't surprised at all when I found it... delightful! The best things come from simple yet creative ideas like this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
i love roy rogers and i always needed a great recipe...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allie Davanzo

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
If you like cherry cola, you'll enjoy this! I use 1 teaspoon of grenadine, but you can adjust the amount to suit your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMALEIGH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rob Roy Cocktail

See how to add a smoky, Scotchy twist to the Manhattan cocktail.

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States