Roxie's Bran Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
This muffin is very moist and flavorful! It was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Martensville, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I have only had bran muffins once in my life, and I was rather young when I had it...I hated them. A lot. Recently though, I've been wanting to eat a bit healthier so I thought I would give them another try. I omitted the raisins (I'm not fond of raisins in my baking) but other than that I followed the recipe exactly. The recipe was easy to follow, easy to make, and I was very surprised by how much I love these! To me they were definitely a banana muffin, which for me is great since I love banana muffins. I will definitely be making these again. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Obsequies

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
These are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imtassiethatsme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Wow-took some feedback and used 2 bananas and left out the apple. Tested a few w/ mini chocolate chips (and dried cherries and pecans-waiting to eat those.) Definitely better w/ the chocolate chips. Did add 1/2 tsp. vanilla and 1/2 tsp. baking powder. Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMHMC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Fantastic recipe. I was worried because the batter was quite sweet, but once cooked these muffins had a very mildly sweet, hearty taste. I ended up making 6 giant muffins instead of 12 regular size because it's the only pan I had, and just half muffin filled me up! This is definitely going to be come a regular breakfast/snack item in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephanieliz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
yummy! so moist. i forgot the melted butter but it wasn't needed obviously. followed other reviews and added 1/2 t baking powder and 1 t vanilla. also didn't have enough honey, used 1/4 c honey and 1/4 sugar. will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mmmkay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Best muffins I've ever made. I didn't have raisins so I substituted pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Tried these today for the first time. I had a box of All-Bran cereal that nobody in the house was eating, so I had to get rid of it! I followed the recipe as is, except I left out the raisins, because we don't care for them in things. I didn't have a banana, so I grated 2 small gala apples. Batter seemed really thick, so I added a small container of vanilla yogurt. They turned out pretty moist. Not sure if the kids will like them, they do have a pretty "strong" bran flavor. I thought of adding chocolate chips, but with just apple, no banana, I wasn't sure it would taste good. I will probably use this recipe again just to use up the rest of the cereal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I usually hate it when people rate a modified recipe, but this was so darned good, I'm breaking my own rule. I substituted white flour instead of whole wheat, used 2 tbls of oil instead of melted butter, added 1/2 tsp baking powder and used 2 bananas instead of the banana and apple. Definitely a keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kingsland, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
really good bran muffin recipe. I chopped the apples instead of shredding ... the apple chunks where really yummy. Also, used brown sugar instead of honey since I didn't have any. My 5-year-old says they are "awesome"! Will definitely use this recipe again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NVGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carson City, Nevada, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Classic Bran Muffins

These muffins are full of fiber, yet are also moist and very tasty.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States