Roxie's Bran Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Excellent recipe!!! Roxie's Bran Muffins have definitely deserve the 5 stars they earned. I made no changes or substitutions, and everyone in my family, all the way down to my 18 month old (including those who don't like muffins) loved these. I'm definitely adding these to my weekly baking list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
I have tried many different bran muffins my family would eat FOUND IT these are the moistest tastiest bran muffins ever my grand kids live them even my finicky husband that will never eat wheat flour loves them THANK YOU Roxie WOMDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Butcher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
I combine this recipe into 6 large muffins, which never bake correctly. Even burnt on the outside, they're delicious though. I tend to put in more than the recommended amount of raisins and cinnamon though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ken Wehrheim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
made mini muffins - they took 12 mins. awesome recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 25, 2012
very good, Added 1/2 baking powder, used couple scoops of yogurt and splashes of vanilla instead of banana and still great. Also used leftover special k cereal & Wheat bran. Made Mini-muffins. cooked 10 minutes. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Awesome! I forgot to add the butter and they were still perfectly moist!, so I imagine you could easily sub applesauce for the butter. Just a perfect combo of fruit and health. I liked how easy these were to prepare too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
I didn't add that much honey but I did add brown sugar and some greek yogurt to keep the moisture in there. I also subbed out raisins for blueberries and cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Omitted butter and substituted all purpose flour, 4 oz. applesauce and 2T brown sugar. Muffins were moist and flavorful. Will definitely make these again soon and maybe add chopped dates!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosesong

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Moist and delicious. Used All-Bran Bran Buds; blueberries instead of raisins (personal preference) and regular flour. This recipe will make you enjoy eating bran!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NancyLou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Loved this recipe! They were really moist but not too sweet. I omitted the honey and apple and just added a couple tbsp of brown sugar, an extra banana and a little more milk. Baked for 18 min at 400.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Nelson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Classic Bran Muffins

These muffins are full of fiber, yet are also moist and very tasty.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States