Roxie's Bran Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Too moist. Made mine in a mini pan, and the centers stayed gooey. Not a keeper. I did like the honey as the sweetner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Easy, healthy and delicious. I've made this recipe twice. I substituted blueberries for raisins and used about 1/4 of honey, which is plenty sweet for my taste. Family and friends loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
So. Good. Moist, light, and without that chewy texture some muffins get when you don't use oil. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juliann Tatham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
These were YUMMY!! My 17 hates cereal so I didn't tell him they were made with Bran Flakes, but he LOVED them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Nevada City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
I cannot stop myself from eating these. It is especially difficult because I keep rationalizing how healthy these muffins really are. The only change I made was to add 1 tbsp vanilla. Also, I simmered my raisins in orange juice for a few minutes before adding them. Unlike other reviews, I did not see a need to add baking powder .... these muffins rose wonderfully. The bake time was around 17 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skonskyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Very moist and delicious muffins! I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Yum! Tastes like banana bran muffins. I used Raisin bran cereal, applesauce for the oil as well and used 1/2 tsp baking powder and 1/3 cup of honey as suggested by others. I think walnuts would be an excellent addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Bridges

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Kid approved! I followed the recipe with the exception of leaving out the raisins only because I didn't have any. I was worried that they may be dry due to leaving them out, but they were not. My son asked if he could take them to school for his whole class for milk break. This one is mom and kid approved! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Excellent recipe!!! Roxie's Bran Muffins have definitely deserve the 5 stars they earned. I made no changes or substitutions, and everyone in my family, all the way down to my 18 month old (including those who don't like muffins) loved these. I'm definitely adding these to my weekly baking list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
I have tried many different bran muffins my family would eat FOUND IT these are the moistest tastiest bran muffins ever my grand kids live them even my finicky husband that will never eat wheat flour loves them THANK YOU Roxie WOMDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Butcher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Classic Bran Muffins

These muffins are full of fiber, yet are also moist and very tasty.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States