Roxie's Bran Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
These are the best bran muffins I have ever made. They are moist and quite tasty. Loved the fact that they have whole grains in them. Will definitely make again...and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Saint Lucie, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Due to preference and ingredient availability I substituted a lot of the ingredients and I made the muffins in mini muffin tin but they came out great. I will definitely make them again! Thanks for sharing and thanks to other reviewers for help in making substitutions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
These turned out awesome. I was skeptical that they might be too heavy with so much whole wheat flour but they tasted great and my whole family loved them. I will probably cut out some of the honey next time, I thought they were plenty sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
This was a wonderful recipe. I put in half the butter and am going to try no butter next time. I also used skim milk as I don't use anything else. They came out dense and moist - just like a bran muffin should be imh. My 12 yo son and I made these together... he did all the fun stuff like mashing the banana and grating the apple. We could hardly wait till breakfast. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaeMama71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winslow, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
moist and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
I followed this recipe to a T. Yummy and healthy recipe that I can feel good about eating and serving my children! They aren't as yummy as some of the oil and sugar laden muffin recipes that I love so much - but they are certainly better than some of the "healthier" muffins I have made - and better for me for sure! I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
I made these for a friend who just had a baby. They are delicious! I substituted Steen's cane syrup for honey to get a richer taste and I also added raw millet for some crunch because I like using millet in muffins. Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
GREAT muffin recipe! Delicious! I added some nutmeg, but otherwise followed directions exactly. Hope they are as good in a couple days as they were right out of the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Demi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
I followed the recipe pretty closely I added about a cup of chopped walnuts and also in place of honey I used agave nectar light, 1/2 cup. turned out wonderful, will definitely make these again, even my husband loved them!! thank you for submitting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie V.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Turton, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Love this recipe! My slight variations are: no raisins, add 1 tsp. vanilla and instead of chopped apples I add 3/4 cup applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Classic Bran Muffins

These muffins are full of fiber, yet are also moist and very tasty.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States