Roxie's Bran Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Very moist, lightly sweetened muffin. My 6 year old liked it! I did not have a banana so I put in about 1/4 cup of low fat plain yogurt. Subbed 2 T of veg oil instead of butter. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Mateo, California, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
These turned out well. I didn't really follow the directions because it seemed like more steps than necessary. So I combined all the dry ingredients in a bowl and set aside. Then used my mixer to mash the banana and chopped the apple instead of grated it, then I added the rest of the wet ingredients to the mixer and combined those before adding the dry ingredients. mixed for a minute and baked for 16 minutes. These were moist, flavorful and had a good combination of fruit that worked out just right. I will probably make these again sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I made these muffins yesterday and LOVE them! Since it's only me that will eat these in the house, I froze most of them for later this week. 45 seconds in the microwave and they were warm and fresh and delicious. The only changes I made to the original recipe was to use about 3/4 cup craisins instead of raisins, used 2 bananas, no apple and about 1/2 cup brown sugar (no honey). The batter is VERY stiff and I was afraid these would be dry but they are perfect and freeze beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
These are SO good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
This is by far the best and most versatile bran muffin recipe I've ever come across! As long as you keep some moisture in the mix, you can add just about anything to it! The only thing I realized with the All Bran is there's HFCS in it! Had NO idea! So I'll be changing the bran I use from now on because I make these for my kiddos. Thanks again, this is an awesome one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Incredible! Followed the recipe exactly except I added a little extra baking powder and sprinkled the top with a little organic light Brown sugar and hemp hearts. A keeper for sure ;0) Moist, lightly sweet and wonderful breakfast muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
This is the best all bran muffin recipe I have found ever. Moist and flavourful. I did add 1teaspoon vanilla and 1teaspoon oh baking powder . My husband and daughter loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Excellent bran muffins! Not dry - very moist and tasty - and filling! My hubby can't eat raisins, so I use dried cranberries. Love them! You can also freeze the muffins and just pull out one or two at a time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
These are awesome! I made just as the recipe stated, except used regular flour instead of whole wheat. They are moist and perfect and soooo healthy! I'll be making these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
My family really enjoyed these muffins and they are a great way to use up fruit that isn't really fresh anymore. My box of original All Bran was 6 cups of cereal so I changed the servings to 48. The measurements I used were as follows: 2 cups raisins, 4 eggs, 3 cups of milk which I warmed in the microwave, 1 box of All Bran cereal, 4 cups ww flour, I used Robin Hood Omega 3 plus flax flour, 4 tsps baking powder, 1 tsp baking soda, 4 tsps cinnamon, 4 tsps vanilla, 1/2 cup melted butter, 5 bananas, 3 apples, 1 cup white sugar and 1 cup brown sugar. I had to add more milk, probably around 1/2 cup. I baked at 350 for 25 minutes, the recipe yielded 44 muffins using my #50 scoop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 11-20 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Classic Bran Muffins

These muffins are full of fiber, yet are also moist and very tasty.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States